News:

Use the "Forum Search"
It may help you to find anything in the forum ;).

Forking the Pak128.Britain-Ex repository on Github for Dutch pakset

Started by AvG, April 10, 2010, 09:50:40 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

AvG

I need to download several items from James Git-Repo.
I studied the Git-stuff, but it seems to be a complete language. IMHO very difficult to start with.
I tried to make my own account and yes , I got one.
Seems to be here : http://github.com/AvG/Simutrans-Experimental-DRC
I have no idea if it is OK and what to do now.
Can I transfer .png-files and .dat-files to my account? How to proceed?

Help on this matter would be MUCH appreciated.
AvG

Moderator note: changed title to add clarity.
Ad van Gerwen

jamespetts

AvG,

are you referring to the Pak128.Britain-Ex repository, or the Simutrans-Experimental source code repository? If the former, this might be better on the Pak128.Britain board. In any event, how to proceed depends on what operating system that you are using. I do my development on Windows, so am familiar with Git GUI on Windows. Neroden uses Linux, and has recently learned how to use Git, so might be able to help you if you use Linux.