News:

Do you need help?
Simutrans Wiki Manual can help you to play and extend Simutrans. In 9 languages.

1991 Dennis Dart (9.8m, Carlyle-bodied)

Started by FS1819, November 20, 2013, 07:16:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

FS1819

This is my very first attempt at using the 3D modelling method. It is very, very crude, as a result. :(

It is modelled after the Darts in service with China Motor Bus in Hong Kong. But it is very easy to delete the AC unit to make it look like a UK vehicle.
LEYLAND FOREVER!

jamespetts

That is interesting - thank you for posting. May I ask - what did you use to model these? To get them into the game, it is necessary to import them into Blender somehow.
Download Simutrans-Extended.

Want to help with development? See here for things to do for coding, and here for information on how to make graphics/objects.

Follow Simutrans-Extended on Facebook.

FS1819

Google Sketchup 2013.

I have updated the graphics a little.

LEYLAND FOREVER!

jamespetts

Do you know of any way of getting these images into Blender?

Want to help with development? See here for things to do for coding, and here for information on how to make graphics/objects.

FS1819

No, sorry. I am trying to learn it. Or, I can try to position the camera in Sketchup to isometric view. But I am not sure how the scale works in that way.

I know that I can export it to .dae and open it in Blender. But what follows is what I don't know.
LEYLAND FOREVER!

jamespetts

FS1819

Quote from: jamespetts on November 20, 2013, 09:36:12 PM
Have you read this thread by any chance?
That is what I have been trying to do. Unfortunately, this is what I have got:

My model is full-size. If I choose "View All", the view just goes to infinity and beyond, where nothing is visible.

Edit: This is how large it is.  :-[

LEYLAND FOREVER!

The Hood