Author Topic: Strings missing in SimuTransLator  (Read 34783 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline z9999

Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« on: October 26, 2008, 01:49:18 PM »
Missing base text

Quote
Build air depot
&B_CITY_SYLL
« Last Edit: October 26, 2008, 02:12:19 PM by z9999 »

Offline IgorEliezer

  • Devotee
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3903
  • Total likes: 110
  • Helpful: 68
  • Minister of Silly Posts
    • Igor Eliezer Architect and Urban Planner/Arquiteto e Urbanista
  • Languages: PT, EN, AutoLISP, Python
Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2008, 08:41:51 PM »
Upon trying to register some pak texts translations in SimuTranslator that I did by editing pt.tab, I have not found some strings there:

Quote
sheeps
gooses
gemsen

Offline Ormac

Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2008, 03:44:59 AM »
I'm not certain exactly what your asking Igor (except that perhaps they are missing from the master Translation file?) I don't involve myself with translating so maybe someone else can make better sense of your meaning?

However In English the plural forms that you have mentions are incorrect.

more than one sheep become sheep (There is a herd of sheep in the top paddock)
more than one goose become geese (The flock of geese flew to where it was warmer)

and I'm not sure what that last one is supposed to be ???

Ormac 8)

 
Simutrans Reference Material Blog SRM very wet ink
Download Simutrans Reference Material from http://docs.simutrans.com

Offline IgorEliezer

  • Devotee
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3903
  • Total likes: 110
  • Helpful: 68
  • Minister of Silly Posts
    • Igor Eliezer Architect and Urban Planner/Arquiteto e Urbanista
  • Languages: PT, EN, AutoLISP, Python
Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2008, 04:23:45 AM »
I'm not certain exactly what your asking Igor

I'm saying that those strings are not included in SimuTranslator. I had found them in older and current versions of Simutrans.

Those three strings (internal texts) are Moving Objects names.

However In English the plural forms that you have mentions are incorrect.

I don't know.... probably, they are in German language. Or else... ::)

and I'm not sure what that last one is supposed to be ???

Mountain goats. http://images.google.com.br/images?hl=en&q=gemsen&um=1&ie=UTF-8&sa=X&oi=image_result_group&resnum=4&ct=title

But I think "gooses" and "gemsen" are discontinued in current version. I haven't found both object anymore (I liked much seeing such animals running on Simutran's hills... ;D)

EDIT: Seems all Moving Objects and Ground Objects are not included in SimuTranslator DB.
« Last Edit: November 20, 2008, 04:35:26 AM by IgorTekton »

Offline Ormac

Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2008, 04:50:32 AM »
I recognised the first two as moving objects.

It would be a shame if the geese have been removed because I like them better than the herds of sheep

Ormac 8)
Simutrans Reference Material Blog SRM very wet ink
Download Simutrans Reference Material from http://docs.simutrans.com

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 8572
  • Total likes: 254
  • Helpful: 226
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2008, 10:18:35 AM »
Probably the moving_obj is still unknown to the translator. I will aks Frank.

Offline Frank

Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #6 on: November 20, 2008, 01:54:29 PM »
no upload pak64 ground_obj

added

Offline Frank

Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #7 on: December 30, 2008, 11:43:21 PM »
sorry, objects tunnel not imported

fixed this

please upload tunnel for your set

Offline Frank

Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #8 on: January 04, 2009, 04:15:16 PM »
missing

MAGLEVTOOLS
NARROWGAUGETOOLS

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 8572
  • Total likes: 254
  • Helpful: 226
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #9 on: January 04, 2009, 04:16:17 PM »
These are rather pak dependent, imho. Maybe these will be shinkasentracks ...

Offline Frank

Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #10 on: January 04, 2009, 04:17:36 PM »
OK

then the other texts from Maglev and Narrowgauge to pakset texts ?

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 8572
  • Total likes: 254
  • Helpful: 226
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #11 on: January 04, 2009, 08:26:04 PM »
Definition from pakset should overwrite previous ones, I think. So no problem, when they are doubled. (Maybe translator problem?)

Offline Frank

Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #12 on: January 04, 2009, 08:34:16 PM »
...(Maybe translator problem?)

no problem

Offline IgorEliezer

  • Devotee
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3903
  • Total likes: 110
  • Helpful: 68
  • Minister of Silly Posts
    • Igor Eliezer Architect and Urban Planner/Arquiteto e Urbanista
  • Languages: PT, EN, AutoLISP, Python
Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #13 on: February 05, 2009, 12:28:08 AM »
for pak64:

river
river2
Number of rivers
maximum length of rivers
minimum length of rivers
« Last Edit: February 05, 2009, 02:10:58 PM by IgorTekton »

Offline z9999

Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #14 on: February 24, 2009, 03:57:17 PM »
Quote
Clear block reservation
Die Bruecke ist nicht frei!\n
koord

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 8572
  • Total likes: 254
  • Helpful: 226
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #15 on: February 24, 2009, 04:46:32 PM »
I still could not crosscheck so far, after the last backup. Please be patient.

Offline z9999

Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #16 on: June 16, 2009, 07:39:22 PM »
As a reminder.

These are in base.tab but are not in STL yet.
Quote
Withdraw All
Loading (%i->%i%%)!
Schedule changing!
Leaving depot!
Waiting for clearance!
Remove wayobj %s
clf_chk_tram

These are not in base.tab and also are not in STL.
Quote
PaxDest
no buildings hidden
convoi mouseover tooltips
all convoi tooltips
convoi error tooltips
Convoi handles exhausted!
Loading skins ...
Loading paks ...
Loading addon paks ...
Toggle vehicle tooltips
Kein Besitzer\n
Haus kaufen
tram_track
track
monorail_track
maglev_track
narrowgauge_track
road
water
air
[EDIT] Added 13.
« Last Edit: June 24, 2009, 07:18:49 AM by z9999 »

Offline z9999+

Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #17 on: November 12, 2009, 07:35:25 PM »
In pak64 translation, there are no translation for food addons anymore.
They were exactly there before, but now, there are only translation for waste addons.

Can someone restore old ones or add texts again ? Thank you.

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4070
  • Total likes: 98
  • Helpful: 146
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #18 on: August 17, 2010, 01:24:48 PM »
Missing texts:
Code: [Select]

obj=program_text
name=Transferring game ...
note=transfer game over network
-
obj=program_text
name=Lineless convoys serving this stop
note=halt detail window
-
obj=program_text
name=Net ID:
note=powernet info window
-
obj=program_text
name=\nCapacity:
note=powernet info window
-
obj=program_text
name= MW
note=powernet info window
-
obj=program_text
name=\nDemand:
note=powernet info window
-
obj=program_text
name=\nGeneration:
note=powernet info window
-
obj=program_text
name=\nAct. Load:
note=powernet info window
-
obj=program_text
name=\nGen. Usage:
note=powernet info window
-
obj=program_text
name=\nSupplied:
note=powernet info window
Parsley, sage, rosemary, and maggikraut.

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 8572
  • Total likes: 254
  • Helpful: 226
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #19 on: August 17, 2010, 03:22:54 PM »
Some more are pending, thaks for the info.

Offline IgorEliezer

  • Devotee
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3903
  • Total likes: 110
  • Helpful: 68
  • Minister of Silly Posts
    • Igor Eliezer Architect and Urban Planner/Arquiteto e Urbanista
  • Languages: PT, EN, AutoLISP, Python
Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #20 on: August 17, 2010, 11:32:38 PM »
I suspect there are more:

- deco_rock_2 (ground object)
- tree age (I don't know the internal text, something like "X years Y months old", I know it belongs to Tree info window)
« Last Edit: August 17, 2010, 11:45:37 PM by IgorTekton »


Offline Frank

Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #22 on: August 23, 2010, 02:15:47 PM »
missing error text

Code: [Select]
Only one transformer per factory!

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 8572
  • Total likes: 254
  • Helpful: 226
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #23 on: August 23, 2010, 08:07:44 PM »
Aparently translator import is still partly broken ... (I could just import without images, zip files never work).

Offline Frank

Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #24 on: August 23, 2010, 08:15:58 PM »
Aparently translator import is still partly broken ... (I could just import without images, zip files never work).

it works for me, I import today pak.german files as zip

and mobo imports pak32.comic some time ago

Offline Frank

Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #25 on: August 25, 2010, 03:35:21 AM »
Missing texts:
Code: [Select]
...
obj=program_text
name=\nDemand:
note=powernet info window
-
...

missing : in dialog

Offline Frank

Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #26 on: September 02, 2010, 11:34:03 AM »
Missing texts:
Code: [Select]
...
-
obj=program_text
name=\nGen. Usage:
note=powernet info window
-
obj=program_text
name=\nSupplied:
note=powernet info window

I think not exists or not show


Offline Spike

  • *
  • Posts: 1361
  • Total likes: 0
  • Helpful: 2
  • First Simutrans Developer and Graphics Artist
Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #27 on: September 02, 2010, 11:45:01 AM »
In regard to "deco_rock_2":

see http://www.simutrans-forum.de/forum/thread.php?postid=49850#post49850

The links in the german forum point to my no-longer existing old website.

It's now kept here:
http://www.funkelwerk.de/forum/index.php?topic=126.0

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4070
  • Total likes: 98
  • Helpful: 146
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #28 on: September 03, 2010, 11:28:32 AM »
@Frank, the translateable strings in the powernet info window are
Code: [Select]
Net ID: %u\n
Capacity: %u MW\n
Demand: %u MW\n
Generation: %u MW\n
Act. load: %u MW\n
Usage: %u %%
These strings are obsolete:
Code: [Select]
"Net ID:"
"\nCapacity:"
" MW"
"\nDemand:"
"\nGeneration:"
"\nAct. Load:"
"\nGen. Usage:"
"\nSupplied: "
Prissi changed the strings after I wrote this message:
http://forum.simutrans.com/index.php?topic=700.msg55961#msg55961
Parsley, sage, rosemary, and maggikraut.

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 8572
  • Total likes: 254
  • Helpful: 226
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #29 on: September 03, 2010, 02:25:36 PM »
New string should include the number and the spacing, since some language require additional spaces while others not.

Offline IgorEliezer

  • Devotee
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3903
  • Total likes: 110
  • Helpful: 68
  • Minister of Silly Posts
    • Igor Eliezer Architect and Urban Planner/Arquiteto e Urbanista
  • Languages: PT, EN, AutoLISP, Python
Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #30 on: September 11, 2010, 10:27:40 PM »
I have a slight impression that transformers are not translatable. :/

Offline An_dz

  • Web Admin
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2446
  • Total likes: 223
  • Helpful: 86
  • D'oh
    • by An_dz
  • Languages: PT, EN, (it, de)
Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #31 on: October 01, 2010, 11:30:33 PM »
I found this strings that are missing and adding it on the .tab file works
The 3 last are not important but they work.

Code: [Select]
river
Dialog title when clicking over a river

Wasser
Dialog title when clicking over Water

Hangar
Hangar Dialog title

Maglev
Maglev tab at Line Management

Air
Airplanes tab at Line Management

Ok
Save and Load Dialogs

Simuconf.tab
Default.sve
Both appear at New World menu

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 8572
  • Total likes: 254
  • Helpful: 226
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #32 on: October 02, 2010, 01:01:46 PM »
The last two should be kept, since the filenames do not depend on the language.

Offline sanna

Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #33 on: October 02, 2010, 03:18:19 PM »
The last two should be kept, since the filenames do not depend on the language.
Then perhaps they should be removed from SimuTranslator?

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4070
  • Total likes: 98
  • Helpful: 146
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: Strings missing in SimuTransLator
« Reply #34 on: October 02, 2010, 05:12:18 PM »
In the auto-signal gui there are the following strings:
Code: [Select]
set signal spacing
signal spacing
remove interm. signals
replace other signals
These are missing in translator. The first one is the window title, the second one the label next to the number input field.
Parsley, sage, rosemary, and maggikraut.