Author Topic: Compiling Simutrans without graphics?  (Read 892 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline #MinorTom

Compiling Simutrans without graphics?
« on: October 13, 2016, 05:01:40 PM »
Hey everyone,

I tried to setup a simutrans server, and tried these two tutorials:
but both didnt work. at the second im getting this error:
Code: [Select]
...

Debug: interrupt_check: called from (simworld.cc:4055)
Debug: karte_t::step:   step convois
Debug: karte_t::step:   step cities
Debug: karte_t::step:   step factories
Debug: karte_t::step:   step poweline stuff
Debug: karte_t::step:   step players
Debug: karte_t::step:   step halts
Debug: interrupt_check: called from (simworld.cc:4102)
Debug: karte_t::step:   end
Message: karte_t::reset_timer():        called, mode=$1
ERROR: modal_dialogue():        called without a display driver => nothing will be shown!
For help with this error or to file a bug report please see the Simutrans forum:
http://forum.simutrans.com
Message: karte_t::destroy():    destroying world
Message: karte_t::destroy():    label clear
Message: karte_t::destroy():    sync list cleared
Message: karte_t::destroy():    convois destroyed
Message: karte_t::destroy():    stops destroyed
Message: karte_t::rem_stadt():  Bullet City
Debug: karte_t::rem_stadt():    reduce city to 0
Debug: karte_t::rem_stadt():    fab_list 5
Message: karte_t::rem_stadt():  delete
Message: karte_t::destroy():    towns destroyed
Message: karte_t::destroy():    planquadrat destroyed
Message: karte_t::destroy():    player destroyed
Message: karte_t::destroy():    factories destroyed
Message: karte_t::destroy():    attraction list destroyed
Message: karte_t::destroy():    world destroyed
World destroyed.

I hope anyone knows a good working tutorial  ;D

~Tom



Yes, you are allowed to laugh at me, but please quiet.  :-X

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 8685
  • Total likes: 294
  • Helpful: 228
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Compiling Simutrans without graphics?
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2016, 07:12:39 PM »
You did not load a map, or did not specify pak or language. Then the server wants to show a GUI windows, which it is not allowed. What is you command line?

Offline #MinorTom

Re: Compiling Simutrans without graphics?
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2016, 07:25:27 PM »
Hey,

I am starting using the following command:
Code: [Select]
./sim -server 13353 -objects pak96.comic/ -load server13353-network.sve -debug
But the actual question is, if the tutorial is wrong.
At this attempt i was using zsh, but the problem occurs on bash as well.

You did not load a map, or did not specify pak or language. Then the server wants to show a GUI windows, which it is not allowed. What is you command line?

~Tom



Yes, I know nothing.

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 8685
  • Total likes: 294
  • Helpful: 228
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Compiling Simutrans without graphics?
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2016, 08:52:23 PM »
I strongly suggest adding -log and then have a look at simu.log. That should tell you were it fails.

You could also try the commandline on your local simutrans with a GUI; the problem may be immediatly obvious with a GUI
« Last Edit: October 14, 2016, 10:59:12 PM by An_dz »

Offline 5045

Re: Compiling Simutrans without graphics?
« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2016, 12:49:20 PM »
Code: [Select]
./sim -server 13353 -objects pak96.comic/ -load server13353-network.sve -debug
Language setting (-lang option) is missing.