Author Topic: Cann't build simutrans from master branch.  (Read 445 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline O01eg

Cann't build simutrans from master branch.
« on: April 06, 2017, 05:49:44 PM »
When I build simutrans I get link error:

Code: [Select]
===> LD  build/default/simutrans-extended
build/default/boden/wege/schiene.o: In function `schiene_t::show_info()':
/tmp/portage/games-simulation/simutrans-extended-9999/work/simutrans-extended-9999/boden/wege/schiene.cc:72: undefined reference to `schiene_info_t::schiene_info_t(schiene_t*)'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make: *** [common.mk:22: build/default/simutrans-extended] Error 1

It looks like file gui/schiene_info.cc was missing in the sources list.
Rev: a350bcad93511321734aef0b4bc1110e44b93889 in master

Online Ves

Re: Cann't build simutrans from master branch.
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2017, 06:02:35 PM »
Im sorry, its my bad. I forgot to add that file to that *other* makefile like I forgot to add the signal_info.cc
Either James could maybe do it or I could push a fix to my own branch later tonight (for James to pull into the main branch).

edit:
I made a fix adding the schiene_info.cc file to https://github.com/VictorErik/Simutrans-Experimental-Ves/tree/track-finds-reservationtrains. James, you can pull from that.
« Last Edit: April 06, 2017, 11:05:02 PM by Ves »

Offline jamespetts

  • Simitrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 15260
  • Total likes: 361
  • Helpful: 159
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Cann't build simutrans from master branch.
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2017, 12:04:05 AM »
Thank you both: fix now pushed/merged.
Download Simutrans-Extended.

Want to help with development? See here for things to do for coding, and here for information on how to make graphics/objects.

Follow Simutrans-Extended on Facebook.

Offline O01eg

Re: Cann't build simutrans from master branch.
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2017, 04:28:23 AM »
Thank you both: fix now pushed/merged.
Yep, it fixed. I've added .travis.yml file to repository so Travis-CI could test commits and pull-request for linux but it should be activated on Travis by the repository owner.

Offline jamespetts

  • Simitrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 15260
  • Total likes: 361
  • Helpful: 159
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Cann't build simutrans from master branch.
« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2017, 09:39:57 AM »
May I ask what Travis is?
Download Simutrans-Extended.

Want to help with development? See here for things to do for coding, and here for information on how to make graphics/objects.

Follow Simutrans-Extended on Facebook.

Offline O01eg

Re: Cann't build simutrans from master branch.
« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2017, 09:57:34 AM »
It's a Continuous Integration service for Github. It automatically builds projects on new commits and pull-requests with properties described in .travis.yml file returns result  and even could deploy built application.

https://travis-ci.org/getting_started

Offline jamespetts

  • Simitrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 15260
  • Total likes: 361
  • Helpful: 159
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Cann't build simutrans from master branch.
« Reply #6 on: April 07, 2017, 12:05:02 PM »
Interesting. I use a shell script for my nightly builds.
Download Simutrans-Extended.

Want to help with development? See here for things to do for coding, and here for information on how to make graphics/objects.

Follow Simutrans-Extended on Facebook.