Author Topic: Good.fish.pak not loading.  (Read 601 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Dutchman on Rails

Good.fish.pak not loading.
« on: May 05, 2017, 07:17:07 PM »
Hi James,

I'm afraid I have another bugreport for you. On loading pak128-Britain-Ex-0.9.2 into Simutrans Extended 120.2.1 build 12.0 - rb9697df, good.fish.pak doesn't load. As a result, fish is not in the goods list and cannot be transported.

Kind Regards, DoR

Offline jamespetts

  • Simitrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 15458
  • Total likes: 378
  • Helpful: 171
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Good.fish.pak not loading.
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2017, 12:21:40 AM »
Sorry that you are having trouble. The latest nightly build should be 12.1 (I cannot remember the Github commit); are you sure that you have the latest binary from the server?
Download Simutrans-Extended.

Want to help with development? See here for things to do for coding, and here for information on how to make graphics/objects.

Follow Simutrans-Extended on Facebook.

Offline Dutchman on Rails

Re: Good.fish.pak not loading.
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2017, 05:59:59 AM »
Sorry, that did not fix it. Pak128.Britain-Ex-0.9.2 with Simutrans-Extended 120.2.1 build 12.1 - r2b243d7 of this morning. Still no fish in the goods list.

Offline jamespetts

  • Simitrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 15458
  • Total likes: 378
  • Helpful: 171
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Good.fish.pak not loading.
« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2017, 12:44:50 PM »
You should be able to see fish in the list of goods if you just scroll down or enlarge the goods window.
Download Simutrans-Extended.

Want to help with development? See here for things to do for coding, and here for information on how to make graphics/objects.

Follow Simutrans-Extended on Facebook.

Offline Dutchman on Rails

Re: Good.fish.pak not loading.
« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2017, 01:52:10 PM »
Hi James,

Indeed, I didn't notice the list was unsorted. Sorry for the false alarm.

Kind Regards, DoR

Edit: On closer inspection, it turns out there is still a snag. The fish is now on the Goods list, but it still does not load.
« Last Edit: May 07, 2017, 05:22:08 AM by Dutchman on Rails »

Offline jamespetts

  • Simitrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 15458
  • Total likes: 378
  • Helpful: 171
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Good.fish.pak not loading.
« Reply #5 on: May 20, 2017, 08:12:37 PM »
Apologies - I have just noticed this bug report, I think. Can you elaborate on what you mean by "does not load", and upload a saved game in which this can reliably be reproduced?
Download Simutrans-Extended.

Want to help with development? See here for things to do for coding, and here for information on how to make graphics/objects.

Follow Simutrans-Extended on Facebook.

Offline Dutchman on Rails

Re: Good.fish.pak not loading.
« Reply #6 on: May 21, 2017, 05:31:00 AM »
Hi James,

I needed to use MyAirBridge to make this works as my save game is 700KB, but here it it: https://mab.to/boa4daGZj. There's fish at the port, and a valid route to the market, but the fish is not loaded onto the waiting cart. Reproduction rate so far 100%

Kind Regards, DoR

Offline jamespetts

  • Simitrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 15458
  • Total likes: 378
  • Helpful: 171
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Good.fish.pak not loading.
« Reply #7 on: May 21, 2017, 11:50:58 AM »
Thank you for that. I am afraid that I cannot download the file, however: I seem to get just a blank page. Perhaps you could try https://files.simutrans.com/index.php/login?
Download Simutrans-Extended.

Want to help with development? See here for things to do for coding, and here for information on how to make graphics/objects.

Follow Simutrans-Extended on Facebook.

Offline Dutchman on Rails

Re: Good.fish.pak not loading.
« Reply #8 on: May 29, 2017, 05:09:45 AM »
Hi James,

Never mind. When creating a smaller save game for attachment here, I discovered that loading threshold for fish is 20 units rather than the 10 I'm used to. My mistake, sorry.

Kind Regards, DoR

Offline jamespetts

  • Simitrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 15458
  • Total likes: 378
  • Helpful: 171
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Good.fish.pak not loading.
« Reply #9 on: May 29, 2017, 10:53:39 AM »
Thank you for clarifying: that is helpful.
Download Simutrans-Extended.

Want to help with development? See here for things to do for coding, and here for information on how to make graphics/objects.

Follow Simutrans-Extended on Facebook.