Author Topic: PAKMAP  (Read 8368 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline wernieman

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 704
  • Helpful: 3
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
PAKMAP
« on: September 17, 2008, 09:36:32 AM »
I try to use pykmap.py but .....
Code: [Select]
python pakmak.py
I don´t get a direktory with the PAK-Files ... can somebody help?

In the output is no error-text ...
Nightly-build-simutrans (Linux, Windows, Mac) and the newest PAKs (PAK64, PAK128, PAK192) you can find at http://nightly.simutrans-germany.com

For patches look at: http://patches.simutrans-germany.com

I hope you understand my English

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4836
  • Helpful: 63
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2008, 10:20:54 AM »
This is what it should write first. Does any of these texts appear?

ps: Copying files takes long...

My projects... Tools for messing with Simutrans graphics. Graphic archive - templates and some other stuff for painters. Development logs for most recent information on what is going on. And of course pak128!

Offline wernieman

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 704
  • Helpful: 3
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2008, 10:24:00 AM »
It begin with:
Code: [Select]
Image size is set to 128x128
writing invidual files to ./
   reading file ./old_powerplant.dat
   writing file ./factory.old_powerplant_kraftwerk.pak
      packing factory.old_powerplant_kraftwerk
   reading file ./autoshop.dat
   writing file ./factory.autoshop3.pak
      packing factory.autoshop3
   reading file ./factories-wood-128.dat
   writing file ./factory.Nutzwald.pak
      packing factory.Nutzwald
   writing file ./factory.Saegewerk.pak
      packing factory.Saegewerk
   writing file ./factory.Papierfabrik.pak
      packing factory.Papierfabrik
   writing file ./factory.Druckerei.pak
      packing factory.Druckerei
   writing file ./factory.Moebelfabrik.pak
      packing factory.Moebelfabrik
   writing file ./factory.Moebelhaus.pak
      packing factory.Moebelhaus
   reading file ./shaft-coalmine.dat
   writing file ./factory.shaft_coal_mine.pak
      packing factory.shaft_coal_mine
   reading file ./publisher.dat
   writing file ./factory.publisher.pak
      packing factory.publisher
   reading file ./factories-material-128.dat
   writing file ./factory.Stonequarry.pak
      packing factory.Stonequarry
   writing file ./factory.Sandquarry.pak
      packing factory.Sandquarry
   writing file ./factory.Cementmill.pak
      packing factory.Cementmill
   writing file ./factory.Concretefactory.pak
      packing factory.Concretefactory
   writing file ./factory.Materialswholesale.pak
      packing factory.Materialswholesale
   reading file ./factories-ethanol-128.dat
   writing file ./factory.cornfield.pak
      packing factory.cornfield
   writing file ./factory.ethanol_plant.pak
      packing factory.ethanol_plant
   writing file ./factory.modern_fuel_station.pak
      packing factory.modern_fuel_station
   reading file ./wind_tubine.dat
   writing file ./factory.wind_kraftwerk.pak
      packing factory.wind_kraftwerk
   reading file ./factories-food-128.dat
   writing file ./factory.grain_farm.pak

Bevor you ask, the pakmak.tab
Code: [Select]
simutrans@birgit ~/PAK/PAK128 $ cat pakmak.tab
FOLDERS
!factories
!houses commercial
!houses industrial
!houses residental
!special buildings
!vehicles
!citycars
!trees
!base


OPTIONS
size 128
clean yes
# target is always written with /
target simutrans/pak128
# don't write version and Volker Meyer and all that ;-)
cmd /home/simutrans/bin/makeobj QUIET


COMMANDS-BEFORE
delete ${target}
copy pak128.prototype ${target}


COMMANDS-MIDDLE


COMMANDS-AFTER
« Last Edit: September 17, 2008, 10:28:28 AM by wernieman »
Nightly-build-simutrans (Linux, Windows, Mac) and the newest PAKs (PAK64, PAK128, PAK192) you can find at http://nightly.simutrans-germany.com

For patches look at: http://patches.simutrans-germany.com

I hope you understand my English

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4836
  • Helpful: 63
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2008, 11:27:01 AM »
So you don't see anything written from Python? Like, a file with this...
Code: [Select]
print "hello world"
does nothing?

My projects... Tools for messing with Simutrans graphics. Graphic archive - templates and some other stuff for painters. Development logs for most recent information on what is going on. And of course pak128!

Offline wernieman

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 704
  • Helpful: 3
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2008, 11:41:18 AM »
Code: [Select]
simutrans@birgit ~ $ python test.py
hello world
simutrans@birgit ~ $ cat test.py
print "hello world"

simutrans@birgit ~ $

I hope it help ...
Nightly-build-simutrans (Linux, Windows, Mac) and the newest PAKs (PAK64, PAK128, PAK192) you can find at http://nightly.simutrans-germany.com

For patches look at: http://patches.simutrans-germany.com

I hope you understand my English

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4836
  • Helpful: 63
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2008, 11:42:46 AM »
But it doesn't write "pakmak.tab found...."?

My projects... Tools for messing with Simutrans graphics. Graphic archive - templates and some other stuff for painters. Development logs for most recent information on what is going on. And of course pak128!

Offline wernieman

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 704
  • Helpful: 3
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #6 on: September 17, 2008, 11:43:36 AM »
When I delete the pakmak.tab, then he write it ....
Nightly-build-simutrans (Linux, Windows, Mac) and the newest PAKs (PAK64, PAK128, PAK192) you can find at http://nightly.simutrans-germany.com

For patches look at: http://patches.simutrans-germany.com

I hope you understand my English

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4836
  • Helpful: 63
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #7 on: September 17, 2008, 11:46:51 AM »
Hm. In pakmak.tab, change "clean yes" to "clean no" - after it runs, are there pak files in source folders? Does folder simutrans/pak128 somewhere?

My projects... Tools for messing with Simutrans graphics. Graphic archive - templates and some other stuff for painters. Development logs for most recent information on what is going on. And of course pak128!

Offline wernieman

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 704
  • Helpful: 3
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #8 on: September 17, 2008, 12:28:46 PM »
After running it ...
Code: [Select]
simutrans@birgit ~/PAK/PAK128 $ find simutrans/pak128/ -name "*.pak"
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.0.0/vehicle.AvG_Post_Truck.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.0.0/vehicle.Post_Trailer_0.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.0.0/vehicle.Post_Trailer_1.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.0.0/vehicle.RVg_Type_S_Grain.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.0.0/vehicle.moha2100.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.0.0/vehicle.Goods_Trailer_4.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.0.0/vehicle.PMNV_0-10-0.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.0.0/vehicle.PMNV_0-10-1.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.0.0/vehicle.CB_476.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.0.0/vehicle.LV115_Ford_Mail_Van.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.0.0/vehicle.AvG_Goods_Trailer_0.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.0.0/vehicle.AvG_Goods_Truck.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.0.0/vehicle.Goods_Truck_6.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.0.0/vehicle.jiha6010.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.0.0/vehicle.Standard_tender.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.0.0/vehicle.3Diesellokomotive.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.0.0/vehicle.LV116_Ford_Mail_Van.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.0.0/vehicle.Road_Horses_0.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.2.3/vehicle.PMNV_Plastic_Trailer_0.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.2.3/vehicle.Plastic_car_0.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.2.3/vehicle.Freighter_Plastic.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.2.3/vehicle.Plastic_Truck_0.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.2.3/vehicle.Staubkesselwagen.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.2.3/vehicle.RVg-LK_Plastic_Truck.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.2.3/vehicle.PMNV_Mack_Plastic_Trailer_L.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.2.3/vehicle.PMNV_Mack_Plastic_Trailer_S.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.2.9/building.BigTerminal1950_AirportBlg_E.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.2.9/building.BigTerminal1950_AirportBlg_S.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.2.9/building.Terminal1950_AirportBlg_E.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.2.9/building.Terminal1950_AirportBlg_S.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.2.9/building.BigTerminal1930_AirportBlg_E.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.2.9/building.BigTerminal1930_AirportBlg_S.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.2.9/building.Terminal1930_AirportBlg_E.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.2.9/building.Terminal1930_AirportBlg_S.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.2.9/building.LuftPost1950_AirportBlg_NS.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.2.9/building.LuftPost1950_AirportBlg_OW.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.4.3/factory.Stahlwerk.pak
simutrans/pak128/compatibility/1.4.3/factory.Kohlegrube.pak

Code: [Select]
simutrans@birgit ~/PAK/PAK128 $ find . -name "*.pak" | less
./home/simutrans/PAK/PAK128/simutrans/pak128/factories.all.pak
./!base/good.canned_food.pak
./!base/home/simutrans/PAK/PAK128/!trees/dat/home/simutrans/PAK/PAK128/simutrans/pak128/building.hq.all.pak
./!base/good.cotton.pak
./!base/schwebebahn_all/dat/building.MonorailDepot.pak
./!base/schwebebahn_all/dat/home/simutrans/PAK/PAK128/!trees/dat/home/simutrans/PAK/PAK128/simutrans/pak128/symbol.BigLogo.pak
./!base/schwebebahn_all/dat/home/simutrans/PAK/PAK128/!trees/dat/home/simutrans/PAK/PAK128/simutrans/pak128/GUI.128.pak
./!base/schwebebahn_all/dat/way.Schwebebahn_p_ground.pak
./!base/schwebebahn_all/dat/building.Suspended_Monorail_Bahnhof_Modern.pak
./!base/schwebebahn_all/dat/roadsign.choose_signal_monorail.pak
./!base/schwebebahn_all/dat/building.MonorailGround.pak
./!base/schwebebahn_all/dat/building.MonorailFoundation.pak
./!base/schwebebahn_all/dat/roadsign.preSignal_Monorail.pak
./!base/schwebebahn_all/dat/bridge.Schwebebahn_p_bridge.pak
./!base/schwebebahn_all/dat/way.Suspended_Monorail_Track.pak
./!base/schwebebahn_all/dat/schwebebahn.all.pak
./!base/schwebebahn_all/dat/building.MonorailStation.pak
./!base/schwebebahn_all/dat/roadsign.Signal_Monorail.pak
./!base/good.Bucher.pak
./!base/road_signs/dat/home/simutrans/PAK/PAK128/!trees/dat/home/simutrans/PAK/Plines 1-20
.......

So the pakmak have a problem with the copy
Nightly-build-simutrans (Linux, Windows, Mac) and the newest PAKs (PAK64, PAK128, PAK192) you can find at http://nightly.simutrans-germany.com

For patches look at: http://patches.simutrans-germany.com

I hope you understand my English

Offline wernieman

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 704
  • Helpful: 3
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #9 on: September 18, 2008, 10:54:33 AM »
Sorry for the pushing but ....

can you help?
Nightly-build-simutrans (Linux, Windows, Mac) and the newest PAKs (PAK64, PAK128, PAK192) you can find at http://nightly.simutrans-germany.com

For patches look at: http://patches.simutrans-germany.com

I hope you understand my English

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4836
  • Helpful: 63
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #10 on: September 18, 2008, 11:19:42 AM »
Test: in archive are 2 scripts and test folder "a" with files. Test1 copies it to "aa" - test2 again removes "aa". Please try if it is copied and then removed complete.

Structure of "a":

a - 1
   - 2
   - b - 3
        - 4
        - c - 5
             - 6

My projects... Tools for messing with Simutrans graphics. Graphic archive - templates and some other stuff for painters. Development logs for most recent information on what is going on. And of course pak128!

Offline wernieman

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 704
  • Helpful: 3
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #11 on: September 18, 2008, 12:11:05 PM »
No Problem .. it work well ...
Nightly-build-simutrans (Linux, Windows, Mac) and the newest PAKs (PAK64, PAK128, PAK192) you can find at http://nightly.simutrans-germany.com

For patches look at: http://patches.simutrans-germany.com

I hope you understand my English

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4836
  • Helpful: 63
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #12 on: September 18, 2008, 12:30:09 PM »
Hmmmm... then it must be something about relative paths?

My projects... Tools for messing with Simutrans graphics. Graphic archive - templates and some other stuff for painters. Development logs for most recent information on what is going on. And of course pak128!

Offline wernieman

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 704
  • Helpful: 3
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #13 on: September 18, 2008, 12:54:10 PM »
The python work .. becouse the gentoo-emerge-tool is written in python ...

relative paths ... I htink that is the Problem. But .... where do you use it?

P.S: can you make a variable in pakmak.tab for the destination?
Nightly-build-simutrans (Linux, Windows, Mac) and the newest PAKs (PAK64, PAK128, PAK192) you can find at http://nightly.simutrans-germany.com

For patches look at: http://patches.simutrans-germany.com

I hope you understand my English

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4836
  • Helpful: 63
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #14 on: September 18, 2008, 01:32:10 PM »
Variable, as in, take variable from parameter, or?

because there is line

"target simutrans/pak128"

and later you can use ${target}, like

delete ${target}
copy pak128.prototype ${target}

I used the same syntax as in the shell script...

My projects... Tools for messing with Simutrans graphics. Graphic archive - templates and some other stuff for painters. Development logs for most recent information on what is going on. And of course pak128!

Offline wernieman

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 704
  • Helpful: 3
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #15 on: September 18, 2008, 02:24:54 PM »
Do you use it on a windows Maschine?

I make a new test with a fix Direktroy ..

like "/home/simutrans/test"

Edit:
Don´t look good:
target /home/simutrans/simutrans/pak128

Code: [Select]
simutrans@birgit ~/PAK/PAK128 $ python pakmak.py
pakmak.tab found in "/home/simutrans/PAK/PAK128", processing...
delete /home/simutrans/PAK/PAK128/home/simutrans/simutrans/pak128
« Last Edit: September 18, 2008, 02:27:38 PM by wernieman »
Nightly-build-simutrans (Linux, Windows, Mac) and the newest PAKs (PAK64, PAK128, PAK192) you can find at http://nightly.simutrans-germany.com

For patches look at: http://patches.simutrans-germany.com

I hope you understand my English

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4836
  • Helpful: 63
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #16 on: September 18, 2008, 02:32:31 PM »
Yes, I have only windows...

The target folder is deleted first because it's easier to rid of old data that way.

Can you please redirect output from python and attach that file?

My projects... Tools for messing with Simutrans graphics. Graphic archive - templates and some other stuff for painters. Development logs for most recent information on what is going on. And of course pak128!

Offline wernieman

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 704
  • Helpful: 3
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #17 on: September 18, 2008, 02:44:08 PM »
No Problem ....

But ... when I set the folger to "/home/....." with a begin "/", it is an absolut paths and not a relative, but why he look at /home/simutrans/PAK/PAK128/home/simutrans/simutrans/pak128

Edit:
No Problem in 15 Minute .... ;o)
Nightly-build-simutrans (Linux, Windows, Mac) and the newest PAKs (PAK64, PAK128, PAK192) you can find at http://nightly.simutrans-germany.com

For patches look at: http://patches.simutrans-germany.com

I hope you understand my English

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4836
  • Helpful: 63
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #18 on: September 18, 2008, 02:48:51 PM »
Ah, now that's better for diagnosis!

PS: you can remove some folders from pakmak.tab and make it faster :) Does it really take 15 minutes?
« Last Edit: September 18, 2008, 02:51:25 PM by VS »

My projects... Tools for messing with Simutrans graphics. Graphic archive - templates and some other stuff for painters. Development logs for most recent information on what is going on. And of course pak128!

Offline wernieman

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 704
  • Helpful: 3
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #19 on: September 18, 2008, 02:59:17 PM »
I must start it on the Server, then download it to my workstation and uploaded it ..... ;o)

http://www.wernieman.de/pak.zip

Edit:
The Programm create a /home/simutrans/simutrans/pak128/

It is creasy ... I think I must learn python...
« Last Edit: September 18, 2008, 03:01:41 PM by wernieman »
Nightly-build-simutrans (Linux, Windows, Mac) and the newest PAKs (PAK64, PAK128, PAK192) you can find at http://nightly.simutrans-germany.com

For patches look at: http://patches.simutrans-germany.com

I hope you understand my English

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4836
  • Helpful: 63
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #20 on: September 18, 2008, 03:27:48 PM »
I see... yes, crazy.

I think the problem may be in Python library, in functions that make absolute path and check if it is absolute... please try the attached script.

EDIT: or I use them wrong :(

---

Shell is asynchronous in unix or what? Makeobj writes first, then python? And there are some letters missing... reminds me of telnet
« Last Edit: September 18, 2008, 03:32:30 PM by VS »

My projects... Tools for messing with Simutrans graphics. Graphic archive - templates and some other stuff for painters. Development logs for most recent information on what is going on. And of course pak128!

Offline wernieman

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 704
  • Helpful: 3
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #21 on: September 18, 2008, 04:34:16 PM »
Code: [Select]
simutrans@birgit ~/test $ python test3.py
current folder: /home/simutrans/test
test path: test/test
abspath for test path: /home/simutrans/test/test/test
test path: /home/test/test
abspath for test path: /home/test/test
Nightly-build-simutrans (Linux, Windows, Mac) and the newest PAKs (PAK64, PAK128, PAK192) you can find at http://nightly.simutrans-germany.com

For patches look at: http://patches.simutrans-germany.com

I hope you understand my English

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4836
  • Helpful: 63
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #22 on: September 18, 2008, 08:26:50 PM »
So the error is on my side.

My projects... Tools for messing with Simutrans graphics. Graphic archive - templates and some other stuff for painters. Development logs for most recent information on what is going on. And of course pak128!

Offline wernieman

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 704
  • Helpful: 3
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #23 on: September 18, 2008, 09:02:27 PM »
O.K. ... I test it tomorow....

when it will be O.K. then I use it to make the PAK (and delete the "arbeite.sh" script)
Nightly-build-simutrans (Linux, Windows, Mac) and the newest PAKs (PAK64, PAK128, PAK192) you can find at http://nightly.simutrans-germany.com

For patches look at: http://patches.simutrans-germany.com

I hope you understand my English

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4836
  • Helpful: 63
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #24 on: September 18, 2008, 09:03:46 PM »
Yes :) I am sorry... I will write here when it can be tested again.

My projects... Tools for messing with Simutrans graphics. Graphic archive - templates and some other stuff for painters. Development logs for most recent information on what is going on. And of course pak128!

Offline wernieman

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 704
  • Helpful: 3
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #25 on: September 19, 2008, 06:21:56 AM »
There is a problem in your script with the direktroy change on unix ...

I found some:
!base/misc_GUI/dat/home/simutrans/PAK/PAK128/!trees/dat/home/simutrans/PAK/PAK128/simutrans/pak128/GUI.64.pak

I don´t think, that this is the right path ...

With the compat pak files it work well ....

The log files (and the destination direktory):
http://www.wernieman.de/pak.zip
Nightly-build-simutrans (Linux, Windows, Mac) and the newest PAKs (PAK64, PAK128, PAK192) you can find at http://nightly.simutrans-germany.com

For patches look at: http://patches.simutrans-germany.com

I hope you understand my English

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4836
  • Helpful: 63
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #26 on: September 19, 2008, 03:29:38 PM »
I will install some virtual machine and linux...

---

Hello world from my first Linux! Well, not really first, I had some single floppy distro a few years back ;D

I am running pakmak.py on Ubuntu 8 with Python 2.5.2 and makeobj 49... and IT WORKS with the fix committed in r137.

Your turn! :)
« Last Edit: September 19, 2008, 09:47:17 PM by VS »

My projects... Tools for messing with Simutrans graphics. Graphic archive - templates and some other stuff for painters. Development logs for most recent information on what is going on. And of course pak128!

Offline wernieman

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 704
  • Helpful: 3
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #27 on: September 20, 2008, 08:35:56 AM »
I must look ... but I don't know if I have time at weekend ... ;o)
Nightly-build-simutrans (Linux, Windows, Mac) and the newest PAKs (PAK64, PAK128, PAK192) you can find at http://nightly.simutrans-germany.com

For patches look at: http://patches.simutrans-germany.com

I hope you understand my English

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4836
  • Helpful: 63
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #28 on: September 20, 2008, 08:43:38 AM »
Monday then... No need to hurry.

My projects... Tools for messing with Simutrans graphics. Graphic archive - templates and some other stuff for painters. Development logs for most recent information on what is going on. And of course pak128!

Offline wernieman

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 704
  • Helpful: 3
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: PAKMAP
« Reply #29 on: September 20, 2008, 09:58:53 AM »
It look good....

But I use it productive on Monday .. then I kill the "arbeite.sh" in the svn ...
« Last Edit: September 20, 2008, 10:01:03 AM by wernieman »
Nightly-build-simutrans (Linux, Windows, Mac) and the newest PAKs (PAK64, PAK128, PAK192) you can find at http://nightly.simutrans-germany.com

For patches look at: http://patches.simutrans-germany.com

I hope you understand my English