The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: question  (Read 2923 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rsdworker

  • *
  • Posts: 281
question
« on: November 29, 2012, 06:45:34 AM »
i can't find the pak 0.8.4 on this forum so can you point me to whereabouts because i wanted to play server online

Offline ӔO

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 2345
  • Hopefully helpful
  • Languages: en, jp
Re: question
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2012, 06:53:50 AM »
check the first post of the server thread.

http://forum.simutrans.com/index.php?topic=10874.0

Offline rsdworker

  • *
  • Posts: 281
Re: question
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2012, 06:55:57 AM »
thanks AEO - i missed it so i will be back on server - he needs put in here as well
« Last Edit: November 29, 2012, 07:05:57 AM by rsdworker »

Offline rsdworker

  • *
  • Posts: 281
Re: question
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2012, 07:06:02 AM »
i have problem here - i can't connect to server - what is wrong? i have updated the PAK folder - its still says mismatch

Offline ӔO

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 2345
  • Hopefully helpful
  • Languages: en, jp
Re: question
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2012, 07:14:59 AM »
Try loading a game and in the text input field, type in:
Code: [Select]
net:bridgewater-brunel.me.uk

Offline rsdworker

  • *
  • Posts: 281
Re: question
« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2012, 07:17:12 AM »
Try loading a game and in the text input field, type in:
Code: [Select]
net:bridgewater-brunel.me.uk

ok so how i can do this? - so i have to use Game load (to load the saved ones)?

Offline ӔO

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 2345
  • Hopefully helpful
  • Languages: en, jp
Re: question
« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2012, 07:24:10 AM »
yes, you load the online game.

Offline rsdworker

  • *
  • Posts: 281
Re: question
« Reply #7 on: November 29, 2012, 07:36:50 AM »
yes, you load the online game.


ok i did that now - its said lost sync with server so its seems server having problems atm?

Offline ӔO

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 2345
  • Hopefully helpful
  • Languages: en, jp
Re: question
« Reply #8 on: November 29, 2012, 07:48:14 AM »
Well, it is working for me, but I think you will have to wait a bit, as I just noticed, all slots are full.

One company is about to go bankrupt and I think AP has ownership of two companies, so you may want to wait or ask for a pass.

Offline rsdworker

  • *
  • Posts: 281
Re: question
« Reply #9 on: November 29, 2012, 07:52:43 AM »
Well, it is working for me, but I think you will have to wait a bit, as I just noticed, all slots are full.

One company is about to go bankrupt and I think AP has ownership of two companies, so you may want to wait or ask for a pass.
i will ask over on server thread

thanks AEQ for very helpful today - managed to get in at end

Offline Sholong

  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • From Hong Kong
  • Languages: ZH, EN
Re: question
« Reply #10 on: November 30, 2012, 03:07:25 PM »
Is that 0.8.4 still not an official release? There are not any post releasing it officially while it has been applied to online server. It confuse me a bit...

Offline asaphxiix

  • *
  • Posts: 723
Re: question
« Reply #11 on: November 30, 2012, 03:50:51 PM »
yes, this is a testing release cadidate, in use on the online server. I believe the release version will be 0.9, not sure when it's due though.