The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: can there be a simutrans installer for mac?  (Read 1416 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jap00

  • *
  • Posts: 16
can there be a simutrans installer for mac?
« on: February 16, 2013, 08:47:13 PM »
how can we make a simutrans installer for mac?
« Last Edit: February 16, 2013, 09:06:38 PM by jap00 »

Offline Ters

  • Coder/patcher
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 5542
  • Languages: EN, NO
Re: can there be a simutrans installer for mac?
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2013, 10:32:32 PM »
I suspect there is one for the native Mac version, but I'm unsure if/how it deals with pak sets. The SDL Mac version doesn't have one because the(?) Mac developer is working on the native Mac version I guess.

Offline jap00

  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: can there be a simutrans installer for mac?
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2013, 08:47:44 AM »
is there a way of getting the native version at this point in time?

Offline Ters

  • Coder/patcher
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 5542
  • Languages: EN, NO
Re: can there be a simutrans installer for mac?
« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2013, 08:59:39 AM »
I only know someone has, as that person complained that it required a too new version of Mac OS. Other than that, I know nothing about it.

Offline Fabio

  • Devotee
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2898
  • The Pak128 Guy
    • Visit me on Facebook
  • Languages: EN, IT, RO, FR
Re: can there be a simutrans installer for mac?
« Reply #4 on: February 17, 2013, 10:19:51 AM »
Timothy eras working on it IIRC.

Offline jap00

  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: can there be a simutrans installer for mac?
« Reply #5 on: February 17, 2013, 07:50:19 PM »
cool