News:

Simutrans.com Portal
Our Simutrans site. You can find everything about Simutrans from here.

[REQUEST] English Lets plays by pros!

Started by Starhero, March 31, 2013, 07:50:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Starhero

Sadly, I can not seem to hold a profit in this game unless I let years pass and get me out of the red. So that is why I am requesting someone make a Youtube series over the latest Simutrans with the pak 128 (64 is ok too..I don't use anything else besides those 2)

I am new to the game, converted from Openttd, and I have converted because this game IS harder, but I seem to be missing most of the game as I literally need to wait years making only 8k a month to get me out of something like 200k in debt.

I have searched and read all I could, and its frustrating when all lets plays on youtube are in another language.

If anyone could help, that would be great. I don't mean a tutorial...A lets play mix with a tutorial like explanation style would be ok...I primary need the advanced course in the game, I got the basics..

IgorEliezer

I made a search on YT, and really, most of the Let's-plays are in German.

But still, I could recommend you watch some video made by our fellow member, Carl: http://www.youtube.com/user/carledwardbaker

Definitely, in my opinion, we should encourage people to make Let's-play videos of Simutrans, even if they monetize on it. It's a way of us to get publicity with no cost. (relevant discussion: http://forum.simutrans.com/index.php?topic=11089.0)

Sarlock

Often in early years, passenger and mail transport can be very difficult to make profitable, at least until you have a healthy number of connections available.  City densities are often too low and you lack the money to be able to connect 10-15 cities/stations together to be able to generate enough traffic to turn a good profit.