The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Graphical errors in sailing ships  (Read 2484 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 18246
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Graphical errors in sailing ships
« on: January 26, 2014, 10:07:11 PM »
I have noticed that some of the larger sailing ships (the East Indiaman, the Blackwall Frigate and the Clipper) have black between the sails where there should be a gap represented by the background colour: I expect that this was caused by the areas in question not being contiguous with the main background when a flood fill tool was used.

I have fixed these errors on my Github branch, and the fixed graphics are below:







Offline The Hood

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2889
  • pak128.Britain developer
Re: Graphical errors in sailing ships
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2014, 08:13:20 AM »
Great. NB the second image down, left hand side still has that problem...

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 18246
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Graphical errors in sailing ships
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2014, 09:34:16 PM »
Thank you for spotting that.

Offline AP

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1202
  • Languages: EN
Re: Graphical errors in sailing ships
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2014, 11:20:15 PM »
The ships, when equipped with holds, seem to be followed across the map by a little train of symbols (on the tile behind the vessel). Is this deliberate? They change according to whether they are loaded or empty.

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 18246
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Graphical errors in sailing ships
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2014, 11:23:26 PM »
This is indeed deliberate, to make clear with what holds that the player has equipped the ships.