The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Some issue  (Read 3826 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Milko

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 828
Some issue
« on: January 23, 2014, 10:33:45 AM »
Hello

Using my tool I found some issue:

C:\pak\pak128britain\ways\    beam-bridge.dat    max_lenght=8
C:\pak\pak128britain\ways\    concrete-road-bridges.dat    max_lenght=5
C:\pak\pak128britain\ways\    concrete-road-bridges.dat    max_lenght=3
C:\pak\pak128britain\ways\    concrete-road-bridges.dat    max_lenght=10
C:\pak\pak128britain\ways\    iron-arch-rail.dat    reitre_year=1950
C:\pak\pak128britain\ways\    iron-bowstring-girder.dat    reitre_year=1950
C:\pak\pak128britain\ways\    iron-lattice-girder-rail.dat    reitre_year=1930
C:\pak\pak128britain\ways\    plate-girder.dat    max_lenght=4
C:\pak\pak128britain\ways\    plate-girder.dat    max_lenght=4
C:\pak\pak128britain\ways\    Powerlines.dat    max_lenght=5

I have I question:
loading_time and fixed_cost are parameters valid for standard?

PakBritain as many loading_time defined, but they are in experimental section.

Giuseppe

Offline The Hood

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2889
  • pak128.Britain developer
Re: Some issue
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2014, 01:06:51 PM »
These are intended. Is there any reason why they need to be changed?

Offline Milko

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 828
Re: Some issue
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2014, 01:26:31 PM »
Hello The Hood

max_lenght -> max_length

reitre_year -> retire_year

There are characters in the wrong position

 :) Giuseppe

Offline Combuijs

  • Web Team
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1392
  • Maintainer of maps.simutrans.com
    • Combuijs
  • Languages: EN, NL
Re: Some issue
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2014, 01:30:46 PM »
max_lenght is supported though, as is max_length. That was a typo by Hajo in the early Simutrans years...


reitre_year is not supported, the vehicles won't just be retired at all...

Offline Milko

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 828
Re: Some issue
« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2014, 01:45:53 PM »
Hello Combuijs

max_lenght is supported though, as is max_length. That was a typo by Hajo in the early Simutrans years...

reitre_year is not supported, the vehicles won't just be retired at all...

Thank you, I did not know, I update my tool of detection. But, they are the same parameter or have two different meanings?

Do you have any news about loading_time and fixed_cost?

Thx a lot.

Giuseppe

Offline Combuijs

  • Web Team
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1392
  • Maintainer of maps.simutrans.com
    • Combuijs
  • Languages: EN, NL
Re: Some issue
« Reply #5 on: January 23, 2014, 02:20:55 PM »
max_length and max_lenght have are the same parameter and have the same meaning.

loading_time and fixed_cost are not supported by Simutrans standard, but they won't break the pak-ing of an object. So, they are not useful, but it is not considered an error. You could treat them as warnings...

Offline The Hood

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2889
  • pak128.Britain developer
Re: Some issue
« Reply #6 on: January 23, 2014, 02:21:19 PM »
Should have gone to specsavers!

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 9353
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Some issue
« Reply #7 on: January 24, 2014, 02:48:50 PM »
Loading_time and fixed cost are supported by standard since quite a time. But they are enforced only in the nightlies.

If you start a recently built makeobj with verbose or debug as additional parameter, it will print out all entries it could not interpret in any meaningful way and hence show such typos.

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 18030
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Some issue
« Reply #8 on: January 25, 2014, 06:53:00 PM »
Loading_time and fixed cost are supported by standard since quite a time. But they are enforced only in the nightlies.

If you start a recently built makeobj with verbose or debug as additional parameter, it will print out all entries it could not interpret in any meaningful way and hence show such typos.

It might be worthwhile to modify the Python script to get makeobj to use these parameters, in that case.

Offline Milko

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 828
Re: Some issue
« Reply #9 on: February 15, 2014, 01:33:17 PM »
Hello

I am attaching a list of vehicles with the parameter loading_time

Giuseppe