The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Avoid remove entire power tunnel ?  (Read 2377 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline z9999+

  • Coder/patcher
  • *
  • Posts: 377
Avoid remove entire power tunnel ?
« on: April 29, 2014, 03:22:37 AM »
So now, if there is a brunch in a tunnel, we must press ctrl key to remove it.
This is a great feature, but it only works for ways.
It doesn't work for power tunnel.

Is this a known limitation or a bug ?

Offline Ters

  • Coder/patcher
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 5543
  • Languages: EN, NO
Re: Avoid remove entire power tunnel ?
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2014, 04:58:14 AM »
So now, if there is a brunch in a tunnel, we must press ctrl key to remove it.
This is a great feature, but it only works for ways.

How does this ctrl feature work? If there are interconnected tunnels, trying to remove just one of the entrances removes everything for me, ctrl or not, for both powerlines and roads.

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 9565
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Avoid remove entire power tunnel ?
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2014, 08:51:00 AM »
IT would be very easy to add a powerline remover, as well as control key. The control key is a very hidden feature, I would rather use the way removal tools for these purposes.

Offline z9999+

  • Coder/patcher
  • *
  • Posts: 377
Re: Avoid remove entire power tunnel ?
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2014, 06:19:09 AM »
The control key is a very hidden feature, I would rather use the way removal tools for these purposes.

At least, it is not a hidden feature. :p

I feel that selecting the way removal tool and double-click on a tunnel mouth seems rather hidden feature.

Offline Ters

  • Coder/patcher
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 5543
  • Languages: EN, NO
Re: Avoid remove entire power tunnel ?
« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2014, 04:32:32 PM »
I don't get this behaviour. Double clicking on a tunnel entrance using way remover tool removes just the tunnel entrance, just like it only removes the way on that tile for everything else. Ctrl cause no change in behaviour.

Offline kierongreen

  • Dev Team, Coder/patcher
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 2269
Re: Avoid remove entire power tunnel ?
« Reply #5 on: July 24, 2014, 09:17:57 PM »
Fixed the original bug in revision 7269 by adding check for branches in powerline tunnels as well as way tunnels.