The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Fewer trams in newer Simutrans version  (Read 3188 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline percy4u

  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Languages: EN, FR
Fewer trams in newer Simutrans version
« on: February 09, 2015, 11:28:11 PM »
I used to play Simutrans on my old laptop quite a lot - the version I had was around 108-ish (sorry I can't be more precise).
I took a long break from the game after I bought my new laptop then decided to restart playing, and downloaded the most recent version (120.0.1). I use pak128.britain and noticed that before, I played with timeline off, and there were about 20 or more different types of trams to choose from. Now when I do this, there are only 3. Can someone please tell me what's happened since I've been away, or what I'm doing wrong. Many thanks in advance... :)

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 18745
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Fewer trams in newer Simutrans version
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2015, 11:40:45 PM »
There should definitely be more than 3 trams with the timeline off - are you sure that you have turned it off? Which ones are available? (Also, are you sure that you have electrified your tram depot?)

Offline percy4u

  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Languages: EN, FR
Re: Fewer trams in newer Simutrans version
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2015, 11:49:36 PM »
Quote
are you sure that you have turned it off
Yep, timeline is definitely turned off.

Quote
Which ones are available?
With the timeline on, I only get the DLR P86 in 1987, the DLR B92 in 1992, and the DLR B07 in 2007. With timeline off, I can also only get these three, but in any year.

Quote
Also, are you sure that you have electrified your tram depot?
Yep, it's electrified. I can only purchase electric trams, not steam trams, or horsedrawn + carriages...

Offline Junna

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1082
Re: Fewer trams in newer Simutrans version
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2015, 12:04:10 AM »
Those trams listed should only appear in the railway depot. Are you sure you are using the tramway depot?

Offline percy4u

  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Languages: EN, FR
Re: Fewer trams in newer Simutrans version
« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2015, 12:09:30 AM »
Quote
Are you sure you are using the tramway depot?
Yep, it's the depot out of the tram/light rail build menu...

Offline Junna

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1082
Re: Fewer trams in newer Simutrans version
« Reply #5 on: February 10, 2015, 01:21:29 AM »
Yep, it's the depot out of the tram/light rail build menu...

What version of pak.britain are you using? Is it the latest?

Offline percy4u

  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Languages: EN, FR
Re: Fewer trams in newer Simutrans version
« Reply #6 on: February 10, 2015, 02:15:51 AM »
Quote
What version of pak.britain are you using?
It's version 1.15

Quote
Is it the latest?
It's almost the latest. I'll download and try it with 1.16 to see if that fixes the problem...

___________________________________________________

Having downloaded version 1.16, I think the issue has been fixed. I can now access all trams, including the new ones released with the new update...
« Last Edit: February 11, 2015, 01:32:52 AM by Isaac.Eiland-Hall »

Offline Isaac.Eiland-Hall us

  • Benevolent Dictator
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3659
  • PanamaCityPC.com/support/
    • Facebook Profile
  • Languages: EN
Re: Fewer trams in newer Simutrans version
« Reply #7 on: February 11, 2015, 01:33:15 AM »
I have merged the double post.

Offline percy4u

  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Languages: EN, FR
Re: Fewer trams in newer Simutrans version
« Reply #8 on: February 12, 2015, 11:44:29 PM »
Thanks Isaac, wasn't sure how that was done...
Anyway, thanks all, problem sorted... :D

Offline Isaac.Eiland-Hall us

  • Benevolent Dictator
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 3659
  • PanamaCityPC.com/support/
    • Facebook Profile
  • Languages: EN
Re: Fewer trams in newer Simutrans version
« Reply #9 on: February 13, 2015, 02:10:36 PM »
Sorry to bump - just for future reference, the edit button doesn't have any text:

So it can be a pain to find. :)

Glad the problem is solved! :)

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 18745
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Fewer trams in newer Simutrans version
« Reply #10 on: February 15, 2015, 06:07:38 PM »
It says "modify" when I look at it...