The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: [r7693]Graphic error in the tunnel.  (Read 1938 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Yona-TYT ve

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1179
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
[r7693]Graphic error in the tunnel.
« on: December 19, 2015, 02:01:46 PM »



Graphic error in the tunnel.


Not sure if this is an error pakset.

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4564
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: [r7693]Graphic error in the tunnel.
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2015, 03:15:45 PM »
This is a hard-to-fix error.

Offline Ters

  • Coder/patcher
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 5454
  • Languages: EN, NO
Re: [r7693]Graphic error in the tunnel.
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2015, 04:18:02 PM »
I don't remember it being this visible.

Offline An_dz

  • Web Admin
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2839
  • D'oh
    • by An_dz
  • Languages: pt, en, it, (de)
Re: [r7693]Graphic error in the tunnel.
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2015, 04:24:24 PM »
I think it's more visible because this tunnel graphic is small, generally we paint very large tunnels.

Offline Yona-TYT ve

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1179
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: [r7693]Graphic error in the tunnel.
« Reply #4 on: December 19, 2015, 04:26:25 PM »
I forgot to mention that I am using the linux version.  :P

Offline Ters

  • Coder/patcher
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 5454
  • Languages: EN, NO
Re: [r7693]Graphic error in the tunnel.
« Reply #5 on: December 19, 2015, 08:35:44 PM »
I think it's more visible because this tunnel graphic is small, generally we paint very large tunnels.

It might be that I rarely use this kind of tunnel with road vehicles. The same image is used for trains, but trains drive in the center, so don't stick out as much. So the tunnel opening might simply be too narrow for roads. Although tunnels were narrower earlier, the roads were as well, but Simutrans doesn't reflect that.