The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: [Schedule Window] The graphical error is still there.  (Read 489 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online Yona-TYT ve

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1156
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
[Schedule Window] The graphical error is still there.
« on: May 27, 2018, 05:21:52 PM »

The image says it all.

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 9313
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: [Schedule Window] The graphical error is still there.
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2018, 07:56:18 AM »
Could not reproduce

Online Yona-TYT ve

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1156
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES

Offline DrSuperGood

  • Dev Team
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 2525
  • Languages: EN
Re: [Schedule Window] The graphical error is still there.
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2018, 08:21:29 PM »
Looks like incorrect clipping logic. The window or list extents for clipping are slightly larger than the actual window size at the bottom of the window.

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4494
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: [Schedule Window] The graphical error is still there.
« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2018, 07:34:47 AM »
That is obvious. The question is, where does something goes wrong. I could not reproduce this either. All the list draw routines use clipped drawing routines, clip rectangles are also correct.

Offline An_dz

  • Web Admin
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2836
  • D'oh
    • by An_dz
  • Languages: pt, en, it, (de)
Re: [Schedule Window] The graphical error is still there.
« Reply #5 on: June 17, 2018, 09:29:33 AM »
It only happens with the "touch" versions of pak96.comic UI and the new UI based on the forum that is on the screenshot. The problem is that this window assumes that each list item has height LINESPACE.

But if we are to continue working on Dwachs' UI patch, that I really hope we will, that will eventually go away as component heights are returned instead of hard-coded values.

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4494
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: [Schedule Window] The graphical error is still there.
« Reply #6 on: June 23, 2018, 10:50:15 AM »
The problem is that display_text_proportional_len_clip_rgb does *no* clipping of text, only if parameter DT_CLIP is provided.

Edit: fixed in r8516 hopefully
« Last Edit: June 23, 2018, 01:21:33 PM by Dwachs »