The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Can't buy house  (Read 632 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline accord2 pt

  • *
  • Posts: 234
  • Languages: EN, PT
Can't buy house
« on: December 14, 2018, 01:27:30 PM »
This doesn't work as I receive a message saying "This piece of land is owned by another player".
Is this a bug or is this feature not completed/functional at the moment?

Offline tubanonymous

  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: Can't buy house
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2018, 04:28:14 AM »
Its a problem for many millennials. We typically start adulthood with more debt (from college) and don't make the same wages our parents did at our age (adjusted for inflation). So many of us can't buy a house.

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 18425
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Can't buy house
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2018, 11:40:49 PM »
Thank you for your report. I have been able to reproduce this and it does appear to be a bug. I am currently away for Christmas and the computer that I have with me is not conducive to debugging, so attempting to fix this will have to await my return home in the 2nd week of January next year.

Until then, merry Christmas!

Online Ranran jp

  • *
  • Posts: 352
  • Languages: ja
Re: Can't buy house
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2018, 06:54:06 AM »
I think I fixed this bug.
I threw a pull request. Please check it.

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 18425
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Can't buy house
« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2018, 11:41:23 AM »
Splendid, thank you - I have now integrated this and can confirm that this fix has worked.

Offline accord2 pt

  • *
  • Posts: 234
  • Languages: EN, PT
Re: Can't buy house
« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2019, 05:55:18 PM »
Thank you both!