The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Language in PAK64-163  (Read 8158 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Colin

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 663
  • Certa Cito
Language in PAK64-163
« on: June 30, 2009, 09:53:54 PM »
It seems that PAK64-163 has all it's factory listed in German. Is there an English translation available. Yes, I have clicked English in the language settings.

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 9353
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Language in PAK64-163
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2009, 10:04:17 AM »
Please check on simutranslator. English translators are usually very lazy and a lot of factories are simply not translated.

Offline Colin

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 663
  • Certa Cito
Re: Language in PAK64-163
« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2009, 11:09:16 AM »
Please check on simutranslator. English translators are usually very lazy and a lot of factories are simply not translated.

Ha Ha Prissi, The English have always been a lazy lot. However, this is strange when there has always been an English translation. Do they have to be retranslated after every update?

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 9353
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Language in PAK64-163
« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2009, 12:17:59 PM »
No, but which entries are missing a translation? Alle the new powerstations were "just" added with 101 and have not been touched by translators since then, aparantly.

Offline Colin

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 663
  • Certa Cito
Re: Language in PAK64-163
« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2009, 08:00:59 PM »
No, but which entries are missing a translation? Alle the new powerstations were "just" added with 101 and have not been touched by translators since then, aparantly.

Virtually everything. I was going to show a screenshot of the Factory Builder menu, but for some other strange reason the 'Additional Options' on this board only show 'Notify Me' 'Return to this topic' and 'Don't use smileys'. 

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 9353
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Language in PAK64-163
« Reply #5 on: July 02, 2009, 08:28:06 PM »
YOu are sure you have not selected the (untranslated) object tab? To see the translated names, you need the translation tab ...

Offline Colin

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 663
  • Certa Cito
Re: Language in PAK64-163
« Reply #6 on: July 03, 2009, 04:24:55 AM »
YOu are sure you have not selected the (untranslated) object tab? To see the translated names, you need the translation tab ...

Sorry I'm not with you there. I clicked on a Printing Works  and it's suppliers and consumers were all in German, as in Buchgrosshandel, Papierfabrik, Buecher. The Chemical Plant had: Oelfeld,  Oelbohrinsel and Druckel. I could go on, but you get the idea.

In the Factory Builder in Speciaol Construction Tools, almost everything was in German.

This is plain PAK64-163 as downloaded from Werners site www.simutrans.com and a clean install running under Simutrans-Experimental 4.4
« Last Edit: July 03, 2009, 04:32:21 AM by Colin »

Offline wernieman

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 713
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: Language in PAK64-163
« Reply #7 on: July 03, 2009, 06:52:03 AM »
Sorry, but http://www.simutrans.com  ist not from me!

Offline Colin

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 663
  • Certa Cito
Re: Language in PAK64-163
« Reply #8 on: July 03, 2009, 10:34:53 AM »
Sorry, but http://www.simutrans.com  ist not from me!

Hi Werner, I thought your nightlys were on this site. It also has your name at the bottom. Do I have the name of the url wrong, It's where I always download my nightlys from . Oh I see I missed germany off. it should have read http://simutrans-germany.com

Offline wernieman

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 713
    • Werniemans-Webside (only German)
Re: Language in PAK64-163
« Reply #9 on: July 03, 2009, 11:21:10 AM »
yes .. nightly.simutrans-germany.com .. that ist me, but not www.simutrans.com

Offline Colin

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 663
  • Certa Cito
Re: Language in PAK64-163
« Reply #10 on: July 03, 2009, 08:43:45 PM »
yes .. nightly.simutrans-germany.com .. that ist me, but not www.simutrans.com
Doesn't help with my problem though, does it?

Offline Colin

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 663
  • Certa Cito
Re: Language in PAK64-163
« Reply #11 on: July 03, 2009, 08:48:00 PM »
Doesn't help with my problem though, does it?

Thanks Prissi, I thought that might be the case. So now I need to put in a request to the developers to make it so that this can be reversed, if possible.