The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Help: Application Configuration Incorrect!  (Read 3265 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mahala99

  • Guest
Help: Application Configuration Incorrect!
« on: April 15, 2010, 07:52:53 PM »
I have just 'rediscovered' Simutrans and have been playing version 100.0 with pak128, which I already had installed, for a few days.

Today I have tried to upgrade to the latest stable version by using the online installer.  I now get 'the application has failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect' message.  My installation is of 102.2.2 and is separate from the 100.0 version and has pak128 freeware and Pak128.Britain loaded with it. ???

Any help on making this new installation work would be appreciated!  :)

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 9472
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Help: Application Configuration Incorrect!
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2010, 08:43:19 PM »
Is this a window message? Did you install the GDI version?

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4855
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: Help: Application Configuration Incorrect!
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2010, 08:54:34 PM »
I think it doesn't depend on pakset :(

Isn't there some way to tell details? Perhaps this could be due to missing dll. If you know whether the broken installation is gdi or sdl, that would help as that changes what dlls are needed...

mahala99

  • Guest
Re: Help: Application Configuration Incorrect!
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2010, 09:46:05 PM »
I used the online installer.  There wasn't the option to choose either native (GDI?) or SDL.  I assume it was native; how do I tell?

Is there a list of files that constitute the different installations?

Thanks for all your comments so far.

mahala99

  • Guest
Re: Help: Application Configuration Incorrect!
« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2010, 09:59:39 PM »
I have replaced the native simutrans.exe with the SDL version and added SDL.dll and it now works.

I just needed to be pointed in the right direction!  ;D

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4855
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: Help: Application Configuration Incorrect!
« Reply #5 on: April 15, 2010, 11:23:27 PM »
Thanks for active approach to your problem :)

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 9472
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: Help: Application Configuration Incorrect!
« Reply #6 on: April 16, 2010, 10:02:04 AM »
Did you just install it over an existing installation? Then Vista will restore your old version after install again. Check that the greeting message is really for 102.2.2.

mahala99

  • Guest
Re: Help: Application Configuration Incorrect!
« Reply #7 on: April 16, 2010, 11:14:20 AM »
It is definitely 102.2.2 (see attached .jpg).

I am not sure I understand your point about Vista but I am running XP and the 102.2.2 version was a separate installation.