The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: 100.0 pak contrast: problem with menuconf.tab  (Read 6548 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Kristian

  • Devotee
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 140
    • economistatwork.com
100.0 pak contrast: problem with menuconf.tab
« on: August 15, 2008, 12:07:32 PM »
I changed the menu configuration so that, among others, all stops are now in the tram menu. Now my trams will not unload passengers anymore. Is that to be expected?

Debug info does not seem to be very informative (and I cannot find the log file from -log 1):

Quote
Message: convoi_t::register_with_line():   (1) Telemachus registers for 1
Message: simline_t::register_stops():   4 fpl entries in schedule 0x88cafd0
Message: simline_t::register_stops():   4 fpl entries in schedule 0x88cafd0
Message: karte_t::laden():   savegame from 10/1930, next month=262144, ticks=151987 (per month=1<<18)
Message: karte_t::reset_timer():   called
Message: gui_textarea_t::recalc_size():   reset size to 165,33
Message: create_win():   ins_win=0
Message: create_win():   new ins_win=1
Warning: void release_focus():   Focus was already released
Message: karte_t::interactive_event():   Keyboard event with code 0 '?'
Message: karte_t::interactive_event():   Keyboard event with code 0 '?'
Message: karte_t::interactive_event():   Keyboard event with code 0 '?'
Message: karte_t::interactive_event():   Keyboard event with code 0 '?'
Message: karte_t::interactive_event():   Keyboard event with code 0 '?'
Message: karte_t::interactive_event():   Keyboard event with code 0 '?'
[THE TRAM SHOULD BE UNLOADING HERE]
Message: binary_heap_tpl():   initialized
Message: karte_t::interactive_event():   Keyboard event with code 0 '?'

Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Re: 100.0 pak contrast: problem with menuconf.tab
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2008, 01:27:50 PM »
the menuconf.tab and the tram works correctly in pak128

for RAILTOOLS, MONORAILTOOLS and ROADTOOLS not define button, then not show in main menu

for log see under linux

[Userdir]/.simutrans or [Userdir]/simutrans
« Last Edit: August 15, 2008, 01:30:33 PM by Frank »

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 9418
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: 100.0 pak contrast: problem with menuconf.tab
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2008, 04:11:49 PM »
Difficult to say; but not unloading passengers is certainly due to missing enables_pax=1. Does simutrans show the passenger icon in a built station?

Offline whoami

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 693
Re: 100.0 pak contrast: problem with menuconf.tab
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2008, 08:55:14 AM »
Difficult to say; but not unloading passengers is certainly due to missing enables_pax=1.
But then there shouldn't be passengers that want to travel there, right? OK, if this is a reloaded savegame, this may not apply. However, that setting is defined in the pak of the stations - can the menu override that?

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 9418
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: 100.0 pak contrast: problem with menuconf.tab
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2008, 07:53:29 PM »
The tool bar can show anything. The station window however shows the correct acceptance.

Offline Kristian

  • Devotee
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 140
    • economistatwork.com
Re: 100.0 pak contrast: problem with menuconf.tab
« Reply #5 on: August 18, 2008, 02:34:45 PM »
Thank you for testing. The problem seems to have been that I had the Passenger good twice in the pak directory. :-X