News:

Do you need help?
Simutrans Wiki Manual can help you to play and extend Simutrans. In 9 languages.

Hardware accelerated display, OpenGL back-end & Simutrans 3D

Started by eddielexx, January 02, 2010, 03:38:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Markohs

Quote from: Banter on May 13, 2011, 07:26:19 PM
As a 3D artist, I am more than happy to help you with this project, Markohs.

Thank you, Banter, so far the project is far from done, I'll contact you when I have more details and have some code base ready to use models/textures, but in:

http://www.ogre3d.org/tikiwiki/OGRE+Exporters

You can check some exporters that might be useful to us, I've been thinking about making simutrans tiles x=1 z=1 y=0.3 in sizes and making some experiments about texturing/lights, I'd love simutrans objects/mountains to project shadows. I'll work this weekend and contact you soon, I hope.

It whould be great to have a building, a train (animated and non animated), one tree and a bus to make some tests and see how things mix together, so if you got some spare time please try to send me them.

Thank you for you interest!

Markohs

Quote from: Dwachs on May 13, 2011, 02:29:48 PM
Somewhere in simwin.cc is the main draw routine intr_refresh_display(), that also calls function to draw the gui, ticker, bottom bar etc.

Dwachs, I think you are redfering to 'void win_display_flush(double konto)' in simwin.cc, am I right?

It's hard to read some parts of the code since all the german around, but I think I have more or less the idea now of how to plug the new code here, testing...

Markohs

Quote from: Markohs on May 14, 2011, 05:39:27 PM
Dwachs, I think you are redfering to 'void win_display_flush(double konto)' in simwin.cc, am I right?

I answer myself, he refered to:

void intr_refresh_display(bool dirty)

in simintr.cc

Markohs