The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods  (Read 114468 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline vilvoh

  • One of the good guys
  • Administrator (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4504
  • I'm the constructor, the architect
    • Escala real
Re: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods
« Reply #175 on: April 25, 2010, 06:43:55 PM »
While I fix the alignment issues, add colors and textures, I've finished a couple of freight planes sets that where pending since long time ago: Piasecki-H21 and Ilyushin IL-76. Enjoy with the fly!  ;D
« Last Edit: May 09, 2010, 12:18:33 AM by vilvoh »

Offline vilvoh

  • One of the good guys
  • Administrator (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4504
  • I'm the constructor, the architect
    • Escala real
Re: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods
« Reply #176 on: April 28, 2010, 06:54:43 PM »
Another set, this time Sikorsky S51 with HSO3, RSA and RSF models. It's a small but profitable helicopter.

Offline skreyola

  • *
  • Posts: 337
  • Trivial Troubleshooter
Re: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods
« Reply #177 on: April 30, 2010, 04:14:24 AM »
Thanks, again, vilvoh.

Offline vilvoh

  • One of the good guys
  • Administrator (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4504
  • I'm the constructor, the architect
    • Escala real
Re: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods
« Reply #178 on: May 07, 2010, 07:12:51 PM »
The last one pending, Sikorsky S55 set with five different models.

Offline JPdude612

  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • I Like planes :)
Re: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods
« Reply #179 on: May 11, 2010, 10:35:13 PM »
Nice planes! I downloaded a few before I signed up, but then I switched over to the simutrans Expiremental and It wouldn't accept my pak64 files. It gave me a Fatal Error.

Offline skreyola

  • *
  • Posts: 337
  • Trivial Troubleshooter
Re: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods
« Reply #180 on: May 12, 2010, 04:26:58 AM »
Nice planes! I downloaded a few before I signed up, but then I switched over to the simutrans Expiremental and It wouldn't accept my pak64 files. It gave me a Fatal Error.
Did you try the repak'd paks or only vilvoh's originals?

Offline vilvoh

  • One of the good guys
  • Administrator (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4504
  • I'm the constructor, the architect
    • Escala real
Re: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods
« Reply #181 on: May 12, 2010, 08:46:00 AM »
I'm afraid these planes aren't prepared to be supported by STExp. As skreyola made some post before, you must modify the dat files in order to make them compatible with it.
« Last Edit: May 12, 2010, 09:08:33 AM by vilvoh »

Offline JPdude612

  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • I Like planes :)
Re: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods
« Reply #182 on: May 12, 2010, 01:19:52 PM »
Did you try the repak'd paks or only vilvoh's originals?
???

I'm afraid these planes aren't prepared to be supported by STExp. As skreyola made some post before, you must modify the dat files in order to make them compatible with it.
Darn it. I was hoping to be able to.

Offline neroden

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 831
  • Nathanael Nerode
Re: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods
« Reply #183 on: May 12, 2010, 08:13:49 PM »
The balancing approach for STExp it's completly different from the Simutrans standard one.
The biggest change is the New Physics Model.  Most of the other things in experimental are added features -- so that you can use the source files for an experimental-ready pak with few changes and get a reasonable pak for standard, just without the features.  But the physics model is a major change which requires complete alteration of the power numbers for every vehicle.  If I had been thinking clearly about git back when the New Physics Model was introduced came out I would have tried to keep it on its own 'feature branch' to make it possible to merge into standard in the future.  It may still be possible to reconstruct things to make that possible.

Anyway, as it is now, if you're willing to download makeobj-experimental, it's not that hard to rebuild an experimental-compatible .pak file from the .dat and .png files.  And .dat files are easy enough to change.

Offline skreyola

  • *
  • Posts: 337
  • Trivial Troubleshooter
Re: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods
« Reply #184 on: May 13, 2010, 04:10:24 AM »
Okay. Recent changes to STE would seem to make both versions of the goods planes paks not work. I haven't made a repak since the changes, and before, the originals should have worked, just taken three forevers to load.
I haven't had a chance to do anything for STE lately, and I no longer play it, so I don't know if I will again.

Offline electroduck

  • *
  • Posts: 60
  • Nearly Useless Dofus Player
    • My Site
Re: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods
« Reply #185 on: November 21, 2010, 08:42:15 PM »
I was very excited to play with these planes, but I could not, because they broke simutrans. ???
Screenshot:
http://www.electroduck.com/images/simutrans/simutrans_f1.gif

PS I might be playing Experimantal, but I don't think so.

EDIT: I tried it in my other computer... still a fail, just a diffrent-looking one. Screenshot: http://www.electroduck.com/images/simutrans/simu-fail.gif

Also, I made sure that I didn't download the SimEx versions.

EDIT 2: Apparently the problem is with either "AAT Cargo Terminal", "HKE Cargo Facility", or both. I am now having lots of fun transporting! THANK YOU FOR THESE GREAT PLANES!! :award:  :)

EDIT 3: And the helicopters are cool too.

EDIT 4: Can you make some bulk carriers? Preferably 2+ planes, 1+ helicopters.

EDIT 5: If you give me the pre-cut PNGs of some of the planes you have already made, I could change their DATs because the problem for me is using GIMP to cut out planes in the correct dimensions (64x64).
« Last Edit: November 24, 2010, 01:40:21 AM by electroduck »

Offline vilvoh

  • One of the good guys
  • Administrator (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4504
  • I'm the constructor, the architect
    • Escala real
Re: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods
« Reply #186 on: November 21, 2010, 09:33:44 PM »
Maybe you downloaded the experimental versions, created by skreyola, and you're using them with Simutrans standard. I can guarantee you they don't make simutrans crash..

Offline greenling

  • Lounger
  • *
  • Posts: 1728
  • Simutransarchology it my hobby!
  • Languages: DE,EN
Re: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods
« Reply #187 on: November 27, 2010, 10:26:32 PM »
vilvoh you are a great destiny to creat new pakfiles for simutrans.
thankĀ“s for your new Pakfiles.

greenling

Offline sgtsammac

  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • simutrans flickr group
Re: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods
« Reply #188 on: December 20, 2010, 08:52:45 PM »
Hey vilvoh i was wondering how hard would it be for you to convert these to 128? Because i wouldn't mind using the V-22 osprey and the antonov an-225.

Offline vilvoh

  • One of the good guys
  • Administrator (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4504
  • I'm the constructor, the architect
    • Escala real
Re: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods
« Reply #189 on: December 20, 2010, 10:26:15 PM »
Uhmmmm... I've the original 3D models of almost all planes and most of the textures. So, if you're willing, I could send you the files. It's just a matter of changing a few parameters and doubling the size of the whole model.

Offline sgtsammac

  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • simutrans flickr group
Re: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods
« Reply #190 on: December 21, 2010, 08:27:06 AM »
Uhmmmm... I've the original 3D models of almost all planes and most of the textures. So, if you're willing, I could send you the files. It's just a matter of changing a few parameters and doubling the size of the whole model.
Ahh ok, the thing is i do not have the programmes like blender or the know how but i can try to download it and i will read the tutorials, thanks for replying. Edit: i now have blender.
« Last Edit: December 21, 2010, 09:14:09 AM by sgtsammac »

Offline skreyola

  • *
  • Posts: 337
  • Trivial Troubleshooter
Re: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods
« Reply #191 on: December 22, 2010, 05:57:35 PM »
@sgtsammac: I think there's a template blend file floating around the forum somewhere.

Offline vilvoh

  • One of the good guys
  • Administrator (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4504
  • I'm the constructor, the architect
    • Escala real
Re: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods
« Reply #192 on: December 23, 2010, 08:13:43 AM »
The template blend files are at graphics.simutrans.com...

Offline skreyola

  • *
  • Posts: 337
  • Trivial Troubleshooter
Re: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods
« Reply #193 on: December 29, 2010, 09:16:17 PM »
@vilvoh: Thank you. Nice to know I'm not losing my memory. :)

qwerty1746

  • Guest
Re: Freight planes pak... fly me to the goods
« Reply #194 on: September 17, 2011, 10:13:39 PM »
The files in these messages are broken in someway.
http://forum.simutrans.com/index.php?topic=470.msg14993#msg14993 Not a valid archive.
http://forum.simutrans.com/index.php?topic=470.msg9687#msg9687 Broken zip conversion.
They are the AW 660 Argosy and the AAT Cargo Terminal.