News:

Simutrans Sites
Know our official sites. Find tools and resources for Simutrans.

new industry idea

Started by grampybear, April 22, 2010, 08:17:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

grampybear

this is my first attempt at making an addon for pak128. using Fabio's materialwholesales factory dat file as a guide and adding the forestsawmill from pak128britian i have the concept of a landscapers supply. Here in the states this is usually a small home grown business carrying stone,sand, fertilizer,woodchips and other such items in bulk. All these items now exist in the pak as a product of another industry so the creation of another end user factory would help their market. I have probably approached this from the wrong end but i am working out the supply dat first with no idea what the structure will look like. Can anyone tell me if and end user factory that doesnot produce anything will accept bulk raw materials meant to be turned into something else?

Combuijs

QuoteCan anyone tell me if and end user factory that doesnot produce anything will accept bulk raw materials meant to be turned into something else?

That is no problem. There is no "meant to be turned into something else" concept in Simutrans. You can transport coal (raw material) to something like a "coal shop", e.g. a factory that only consumes coal.
Bob Marley: No woman, no cry

Programmer: No user, no bugs

grampybear

HIGH PRAISE to all you folks who paint . :award: I have read everything I can find about creating an image for png file and for a person with limited painting ability I find it totally overwhelming,just the number of software programs needed and the skill involved.  Is there no easy way to get an image of a building into a png file so that I can add it to my dat file to create a pak file and test my work ??? I am not ready to quite but it does seem a lot to learn. Looking for guidance. Thank you

VS