The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Who have a pak128.britain with the new narrow gauge in the mainmenu?  (Read 1800 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline greenling

  • Lounger
  • *
  • Posts: 1728
  • Simutransarchology it my hobby!
  • Languages: DE,EN
Who have a pak128.britain with the new narrow gauge in the mainmenu?
I search people they have a Pak128.britain with the new Narrow gauge in the main menu?

Offline jamespetts gb

  • Simutrans-Extended project coordinator
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 18745
  • Cake baker
    • Bridgewater-Brunel
  • Languages: EN
Re: Who have a pak128.britain with the new narrow gauge in the mainmenu?
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2011, 11:01:27 PM »
There isn't a released version with the narrow gauge button yet - it's just in the SVN.

Offline The Hood

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2889
  • pak128.Britain developer
Re: Who have a pak128.britain with the new narrow gauge in the mainmenu?
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2011, 06:49:11 AM »
If nightlies are still not working you can download the sources you can compile it yourself with makeobj...

Offline greenling

  • Lounger
  • *
  • Posts: 1728
  • Simutransarchology it my hobby!
  • Languages: DE,EN
Re: Who have a pak128.britain with the new narrow gauge in the mainmenu?
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2011, 07:22:57 AM »
OK
a question how many pakfiles can i make in three houres and that Whitout a start.bat for pak128.britain?

Offline The Hood

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2889
  • pak128.Britain developer
Re: Who have a pak128.britain with the new narrow gauge in the mainmenu?
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2011, 08:35:12 AM »
all of them.  Either get python, MOSE and then use the makeALL.mos, or alternatively build each directory in turn.

If doing it manually, all you need is makeobj.  Let's assume you have makeobj in your simutrans directory, with the pak128.Britain sources in a subdirectory.  From the command line, go into each sub-directory of pak128.Britain in turn e.g. for citybuildings:

cd Simutrans\pak128.Britain\citybuildings\
..\..\makeobj.exe pak128 BritCitybuildings.pak

this will make the citybuildings pak, then copy it

copy BritCitybuildings.pak ..\

do this for all subdirectories (note some of the boats and gui paks require different object sizes... look at the makeall.mos for clues if unsure.