The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Airport control tower problem - ground  (Read 3012 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Milko

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 828
Airport control tower problem - ground
« on: February 24, 2011, 10:00:35 PM »
Hello

I think that there is a problem with ground in the airport contro tower.

Giuseppe

Offline The Hood

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2889
  • pak128.Britain developer
Re: Airport control tower problem - ground
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2011, 01:28:34 PM »
Hmm, can't reproduce with r4315 and pak r424.  Which version are you using?

Offline Milko

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 828
Re: Airport control tower problem - ground
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2011, 04:21:53 PM »
Hello

I'm using pakBritain Exp - 0.7.1, Simu Exp 9.2.

The problem appear when the tower is near other objects and when I scroll the window using the arrow keys.

I posted in the pakBritain standard beacuse I think the problem is the same for the two versions.

Giuseppe

Offline The Hood

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2889
  • pak128.Britain developer
Re: Airport control tower problem - ground
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2011, 09:09:01 AM »
From past experience this is likely to be a problem with the drawing of the ground.  It doesn't appear in the latest standard versions though, suggesting it's either a makeobj-exp or st-exp problem.

Offline Archon

  • *
  • Posts: 126
Re: Airport control tower problem - ground
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2011, 11:10:41 AM »
It is missing need ground thing.

That bug appears only if you play some time (probably related to ground images change with seasons).

Offline The Hood

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2889
  • pak128.Britain developer
Re: Airport control tower problem - ground
« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2011, 11:44:06 AM »
OK, that explains it.  Good spot Archon.  I can now fix this.