The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: I can´t upload big zipfiles at simutrans-germany.com/files  (Read 1754 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline greenling

  • Lounger
  • *
  • Posts: 1728
  • Simutransarchology it my hobby!
  • Languages: DE,EN
I can´t upload big zipfiles at simutrans-germany.com/files
« on: April 25, 2011, 10:10:22 AM »
I can´t upload big files at http://simutrans-germany.com/files.
My internet connection it`s only by 16kbyte per sec for upload.
Gives here everyone they be lives in the near form a big City with high uploadspeed.
A test with thr progamm in http://forum.simutrans.com/index.php?topic=4025.0 hate my be said that
i have a internet connection from the typ F for poor.

greenling
« Last Edit: April 25, 2011, 12:01:33 PM by greenling »

Offline Lmallet

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 727
  • 128 on the brain...
  • Languages: FR, EN
Re: I can´t upload big zipfiles at simutrans-germany.com/files
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2011, 12:40:00 PM »
How big is the file you are trying to upload?  There is a 20Mb limit...

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 4855
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: I can´t upload big zipfiles at simutrans-germany.com/files
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2011, 08:31:17 PM »
If your connection is slow, copy on a flash disk and upload from school or library. I release pak128 that way :)

Offline An_dz

  • Web Admin
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2839
  • D'oh
    • by An_dz
  • Languages: pt, en, it, (de)
Re: I can´t upload big zipfiles at simutrans-germany.com/files
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2011, 06:06:18 PM »
16kb -> 21 minutes to upload a 20mb file.

You probably need to wait a little more.

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 4855
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: I can´t upload big zipfiles at simutrans-germany.com/files
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2011, 06:39:31 PM »
Offtopic, but: File sizes are reported in bytes, while connections are usually rated with bits per second. Multiply by eight...

Offline An_dz

  • Web Admin
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2839
  • D'oh
    • by An_dz
  • Languages: pt, en, it, (de)
Re: I can´t upload big zipfiles at simutrans-germany.com/files
« Reply #5 on: April 27, 2011, 06:58:38 PM »
You're right VS, my fault.

It's cause I changed speedtest.net to kilobytes, thought it was megabytes.

That's bad, cause then it would take almost 3 hours.

Offline greenling

  • Lounger
  • *
  • Posts: 1728
  • Simutransarchology it my hobby!
  • Languages: DE,EN
Re: I can´t upload big zipfiles at simutrans-germany.com/files
« Reply #6 on: May 21, 2011, 06:56:20 AM »
I am have be on a Planing to make my on website how i can be upload all my Simutransaddon and Pakset.
That i not be use http://simutrans-germany.com/files to show the files!

greenling


Offline greenling

  • Lounger
  • *
  • Posts: 1728
  • Simutransarchology it my hobby!
  • Languages: DE,EN
Re: I can´t upload big zipfiles at simutrans-germany.com/files
« Reply #7 on: September 24, 2011, 05:52:11 PM »
Good news!
I Have now a Own Internetconnection!
The uploadspeed than i can reach it 1,5 mbit per sec.