News:

Simutrans Wiki Manual
The official on-line manual for Simutrans. Read and contribute.

Driving on the Left

Started by burgi, September 02, 2008, 12:20:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

burgi

I have been playing SimuTrans in freeplay mode for several months. Being British it kind of niggled me that the trucks and buses drove on the right so I decided to try the Japanese pak. I wasn't too happy with this pak so I went back to pak128. Then I noticed in a help file somewhere that you could manually set the side of the road to drive on. I did this and fired up a new map. The buses still drove on the right. Am I doing something wrong?

Also I noticed that the song MIDIs are being loaded even when the sound is muted. Is this normal?

Thanks

John

vilvoh

simuconf.tab at config folder, display stuff section:

# (=1) drive on the left side of the road
drive_left = 0

I've tested it with 64pak- 100.0 and it works.

Escala Real...a blog about Simutrans in Spanish...

DirrrtyDirk

About the the midi - have you tried loading simutrans with the "-nomidi" parameter, or did you just click the mute button in the options window?

And in addition to vilvoh's tip: for the simuconf.tab file, you need to be careful to use the right one. IIRC the last one that is read (overruling all previous entries), is the one located in the simutrans\pakXYZ\config folder.

***** PAK128 Dev Team - semi-retired*****

burgi

AHA! Thanks guys. I had edited the simuconf.tab file in \simutrans\config folder instead of the one in the \simutrans\pak128\config

I had just clicked on the mute button in the options window. The "-nomidi" thing worked. Why does just muting the game keep loading the music? Is there not a way to just stop loading the music and thus freeing up some RAM?

Thanks again

John

jbode

Quote from: burgi on September 02, 2008, 01:08:49 AM
AHA! Thanks guys.