News:

Simutrans.com Portal
Our Simutrans site. You can find everything about Simutrans from here.

New French Gamer

Started by Yan, September 07, 2011, 09:30:30 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Yan

Hello,

I am a newbie in the community of SimuTrans and the consistent documentation I could gather on the game thanks to the Wikipedia version in French provided me some  "preliminary" informations. Nevertheless, I still have further details to clarify about tutorials that show how to best use the game :-X... it seems important to me since I want to avoid forcing me to uninstall / reinstall the game :-X... Just before starting  my questions regarding the installation and settings / interfaces of SimuTrans, I have some questions about the building of a urban transport network:

:arrow: Is it possible to establish a network of internal lines in a city that serves each of its intersections and areas most dense?

:arrow: Can it be possible that some of those lines reach the thirty stations, especially in subways and bus networks?

:arrow: Does it not possible to stratify the various transport networks and their range like that:

:arrow: Bus network: City Centre -> Outskirts -> suburbs
:arrow: Trams Network : City Centre -> Outskirts
:arrow: Subway Network: City Centre -> Outskirts -> Possibly suburbs
:arrow: Suburban train: Big hubs in the city center -> Outskirts  -> Cities commuter within 30/40 kms max with detailed coverage of these areas;
:arrow: HST network: Direct connection from the Central Station of a big city with other large center cities on the map up 100kms from the big city of departure.

What do you think of this organisation ??? ?

Thanks for your answers ;)

dc_ae

From what you use, I used the , same Tram system, subway, and bus networks.

Can it be possible that some of those lines reach the thirty stations, especially in subways and bus networks?