News:

Simutrans Sites
Know our official sites. Find tools and resources for Simutrans.

passenger-and-mail-classes pak128.britain makeobject script error

Started by nuhgl, October 21, 2017, 10:21:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

nuhgl

Hello there!

I have compiled Makeobj-Extended.exe from latest passenger-and-mail-classes branch of simutrans-ex using VS2015.
Then followed instruction on Spenk009s instruction for using MO script for latest passenger-and-mail-classes branch of pak128.britain.

Then script runs for very short couple of second then exit itself....
What is problem?

(I have no knowledge of programming...)

Ves

Did you also compile the makeobj from the passenger-and-mail-classes branch?

Ves

Oh, stupid me, only now I see that you wrote that you compiled the makeobj in your op! Sorry..
I don't know what is wrong then.

Rollmaterial

You need to change the directories in parameter.mos. By default it contains the paths for building the nightlies.

nuhgl

How do I do that?  :o

I attached .mos file.

Rollmaterial

Right-click it and open it with Notepad or WordPad, then replace the URL (github or bridgewater-brunel, I don't remember) with the path on your computer where you want to build the pak.

nuhgl

Sorry Rollmaterial,

What do I need to replace? And with which URL? I am confused.
Could you explain if bit more easier please?

Ves

In the top line in your explorer window when you have a opened a folder on your computer you have the line which says something like C:\my documents ...... etc or something similar which is the filepath to the current folder you currently have open.
In the file parameter.mos, you need the file-path to where the makeobj is located.
So, open the folder with the makeobj, copy the file-path, and paste it into the correct location in the parameter.mos (I don't remember what it is called).  I think you need the name of the makeobj as well, but compare with what is currently in the parameter.mos. 

nuhgl

Ah!