News:

Simutrans Forum Archive
A complete record of the old Simutrans Forum.

industry, com and res to close how to change cityrules

Started by Adonijah, December 22, 2008, 06:10:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Adonijah

Hello I have been playing simutrans for about 2 years and I like all the new goodies but in the latest nightly it seems on bigger maps all the com res and ind are packed up real tight and there are big empty spaces, What I would like to do is keep the com and res close keep res from res so there not to close and industry spreed out away from each other and away from res and com, I would like to know what i would have to set the city rules to or if i need to space out res and ind using the min space setting, most of the time i run 512x512 up with about 30 citys and 60 ind in the menu setting. I am using the newest 1.00 nightly with the 128pak if it matters and my settings of now are.

# avoid building next to industry
res_start_score = 0
res_near_ind = -8
res_near_com = 1
res_near_res = 8

# everywhere is good, next to com best
com_start_score = -10
com_near_ind = 1
com_near_com = 8
com_near_res = 2

# next to res means expensive filters and no truck after 10 pm => avoid this ...
ind_start_score = 0
ind_near_ind = 8
ind_near_com = 0
ind_near_res = -8

# how far cities should be minimum apart (default 16)
minimum_city_distance = 32

# ???   <--- this was 3 ?s
factory_spacing = 6

Also i have 4gb ddr 3 1gb ddr3 video and 3.0 dual core so i should be able to run big maps with alot of stuff so keep that in mind and thank you for any help i get.

Frank

Quote from: Adonijah on December 22, 2008, 06:10:40 PM
# ???   <--- this was 3 ?s
factory_spacing = 6

version 0.99.15

QuoteADD: minimum factory distances more stongly enforced. Configurable via simuconf.tab (factory_spacing, default 6)

prissi

Dual core wont help you and the new graphics board neither.