News:

Simutrans.com Portal
Our Simutrans site. You can find everything about Simutrans from here.

Share my save

Started by superleo11, October 28, 2014, 04:27:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

superleo11

This is the save that I have been playing for 5 years. As you can see I spent a lot of time to build such as the railroad or highway. Even though I am gonna share this save, it doesn't mean I am gonna stop playing it. I want you guys share your idea in this save and upload it in my post if you want to. Since my pak is a very old version, I can't use some of the new tools like the "Map enlarge".If anyone knows how to enlarge the map such as editing the config, tell me and teach me how to do it. I appreciate that!!

Start from 2009 (is the year that I play, not in simutrans):

Railroad Line (earliest year version)

Railroad Line  (after 2 years version)

Highway

(traffic in earliest version)

My save: https://www.sendspace.com/file/1jg0uj

My pak: https://www.sendspace.com/file/84kfn4

gauthier

Downloaded, loads well and then ... what a mess ! It's really hard to see any organised structure in your network. Mixing content from different paksets also looks odd (it's basically pak128 Britain but I saw much content from pak128 and pak128 Japan). To my mind, you achieved a nice overcomplicated network (by the way, most stations are overcrowded, especially the airport with its nice halo of planes turning over forever  :P ) with huge stations and everything ... but I honestly don't like such networks.

Junna

When I started playing, I played with a similar messy pak.

Ah, the overcrowidng. Typical Simutrans standard that. I never liked how it handles that stuff... It's far too easy to get a lot of backed up passengers.

superleo11

Quote from: gauthier on October 29, 2014, 08:19:57 PM