The International Simutrans Forum

Simutrans Extended => Simutrans Extended Discussion => Topic started by: Sholong on November 30, 2012, 03:35:10 PM

Title: Simutrans strangely stopped working
Post by: Sholong on November 30, 2012, 03:35:10 PM
Using Simutrans Experimental 111.2.1 10.15 with Pak128.Britain 0.8.3 with the save attached in the below link.


Every time when I remove the bus stop that the picture shown, and then build a new one on the same tile with player Highingham Transport, the game immediately stops working. Will that be a bug or ....?


Attachment - the save: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/39112055/run.sve (http://dl.dropbox.com/u/39112055/run.sve)




(http://jimmyto.smugmug.com/photos/i-mxJkJwn/0/XL/i-mxJkJwn-XL.png)
Title: Re: Simutrans strangely stopped working
Post by: greenling on November 30, 2012, 08:27:19 PM
sholong
what for a operatingsystem have you?
Title: Re: Simutrans strangely stopped working
Post by: jamespetts on December 01, 2012, 02:01:26 AM
Thank you for the report. I'm afraid that I can't reproduce this one. Are there any more specific instructions that you can give me for reproducing this bug?
Title: Re: Simutrans strangely stopped working
Post by: Sholong on December 01, 2012, 08:08:48 PM
The problem only occur when I use player Public Service to delete the stop and rebuild it using player Highingham Transport

I am using Windows 8.
Title: Re: Simutrans strangely stopped working
Post by: greenling on December 01, 2012, 08:21:29 PM
Sholong
You have awindows 8.
Can you try to install your Simutrans Experimental 111.2.1 10.15 with Pak128.Britain 0.8.3 on a computer with
windows 7?
If than the game without this problem work, that have we a brandnew problem with windows 8.
Title: Re: Simutrans strangely stopped working
Post by: Sholong on December 01, 2012, 08:23:45 PM
Indeed I tried once with the same save on Windows 7, the problem still exist.


I think Windows 8 is very similar to Windows 7 in structure, anyway?
Title: Re: Simutrans strangely stopped working
Post by: greenling on December 01, 2012, 08:48:23 PM
Sholong
who many passenger Standing in Highingham Station?
Can you try to solv this problem with the use from Pak128.Britain 0.8.4 ?
Title: Re: Simutrans strangely stopped working
Post by: Sholong on December 01, 2012, 08:52:17 PM
No, it didn't solve it.

Considering rebuild the station current due to the high passenger flow.
Title: Re: Simutrans strangely stopped working
Post by: jamespetts on December 02, 2012, 12:35:55 AM
I think that I have fixed this in my 10.x branch - thank you for the report! The fix should be available in the next release.