The International Simutrans Forum

PakSets and Customization => Pak96.comic => Topic started by: Herocrafter on February 18, 2013, 04:12:54 AM

Title: no cities placement on ground layer 1 or lower.
Post by: Herocrafter on February 18, 2013, 04:12:54 AM
96 comic v 0.4.10 and simu 112.1-r6212
I tried a random map and the large Portland map and on neither was a city created below ground level 2 nor was I able to found a city below ground level 2.  The water level for the Portland map when created was -2 so flat land along the river is at level -1.  But even higher ground at levels 0 and 1 give the unsuitable ground found message.  Is this intended pak behavior?
Title: Re: no cities placement on ground layer 1 or lower.
Post by: HDomos on February 18, 2013, 04:18:01 AM
It can be, that there is no town hall for certain climates... Try to adjust the climate settings, i think it will help... (not familiar with pak96.comic...)
Title: Re: no cities placement on ground layer 1 or lower.
Post by: Herocrafter on February 18, 2013, 04:21:25 AM
ohh if there are town hall specific for climates then perhaps there is one for starting year too.  I pick 1750 i'll go and up the year and see what happens.
 
edited:
ok the starting year was the problem.  Thank you.