The International Simutrans Forum

Simutrans Extended => Simutrans-Extended gameplay discussion => Topic started by: waerth on February 19, 2013, 07:51:41 AM

Title: quick question max number of convoys
Post by: waerth on February 19, 2013, 07:51:41 AM
Hello,

I have been going through the config settings line but couldnt find anything about the max number of convoys allowed. Anyone know what the number is?

W
Title: Re: quick question max number of convoys
Post by: Combuijs on February 19, 2013, 09:06:55 AM
I don't think there is a maximum on the number of convois anymore, other than 65535 and the limitations set on memory for your computer.
Title: Re: quick question max number of convoys
Post by: jamespetts on February 19, 2013, 11:07:30 AM
Indeed, and this feature is not changed from Standard.
Title: Re: quick question max number of convoys
Post by: waerth on February 19, 2013, 05:57:02 PM
Ok so the limit is 65535 on convoys or on all objects (stations+convoys etc etc)?

W
Title: Re: quick question max number of convoys
Post by: greenling on February 19, 2013, 06:17:08 PM
The limit form 65530 it only for all images importment in moment.
But i think that a limit from 65530 images in Simutrans not more reach out.
Title: Re: quick question max number of convoys
Post by: Combuijs on February 19, 2013, 11:41:53 PM
No, the limit is 65535 on number of convois only. And you can probably also have only 65535 stations. And 65535 attractions. And 65535 cities. And indeed a maximum of 65535 images.
Title: Re: quick question max number of convoys
Post by: ӔO on February 20, 2013, 01:51:37 AM
I think you would need a really fast CPU, say an i5 or i7 running at 5ghz, to run 65535 convoys without lagging.