The International Simutrans Forum

PakSets and Customization => Pak128.Britain => Pak128.Britain Bug Reports => Topic started by: jamespetts on January 28, 2014, 12:46:46 AM

Title: Errors in toolbar graphics
Post by: jamespetts on January 28, 2014, 12:46:46 AM
The toolbar graphics in the current svn (as automatically exported to Github), as intended to be used with the half-heights feature, contains a number of buttons that have graphical errors. Most of the errors seem to consist of the buttons having a transparent background, whereas one maglev button is half-size (caused by the game detecting it as being larger than 128x128, which can happen if not every pixel around it is of the transparent colour).

I have not had a chance to look into the cause of these at this time, but a screenshot showing all the affected buttons that I could find is here:

(http://www.bridgewater-brunel.me.uk/screenshots/button-errors.png)
Title: Re: Errors in toolbar graphics
Post by: The Hood on January 28, 2014, 07:57:17 AM
I've already submitted a bug report about this. Apparently stray pixels cause the problem, which I need to investigate further, but for some reason the latest versions of standard pick up on these stray pixels but older versions do not.
Title: Re: Errors in toolbar graphics
Post by: jamespetts on January 28, 2014, 10:27:30 AM
This wouldn't cause the problems with the transparent background, would it; only the small icon?
Title: Re: Errors in toolbar graphics
Post by: The Hood on January 28, 2014, 10:44:13 AM
No idea about that one. Is it in standard too/
Title: Re: Errors in toolbar graphics
Post by: jamespetts on January 28, 2014, 10:54:32 AM
Is it not just an error in the graphics themselves?
Title: Re: Errors in toolbar graphics
Post by: The Hood on January 28, 2014, 01:30:21 PM
Shouldn't be. I've not seen it before. Interestingly all of these have slope graphics - wonder if the dat is pointing at the wrong image somehow? No idea why it might have changed though.
Title: Re: Errors in toolbar graphics
Post by: prissi on January 28, 2014, 04:34:21 PM
The nightly can detect the size of icons to scale them all up (for large screens or tablets). Hence if the image is wider it will scaled to the same size. Remove the stray pixel and everything is fine again.

Title: Re: Errors in toolbar graphics
Post by: The Hood on January 28, 2014, 09:58:23 PM
James - the transparent icons are not present in my dev version of standard pak128.Britain. No idea where yours have come from...