The International Simutrans Forum

Simutrans Extended => Simutrans Extended Development => Topic started by: z9999 on April 13, 2009, 07:41:13 AM

Title: I can do nothing
Post by: z9999 on April 13, 2009, 07:41:13 AM
Start a new game and build a stop, it says "That would exceed your credit limit."
So, I can do nothing.
Title: Re: I can do nothing
Post by: knightly on April 13, 2009, 08:10:14 AM
I also encounter this problem. Maybe that's also the reason why the AIs don't work properly.
Title: Re: I can do nothing
Post by: jamespetts on April 13, 2009, 10:29:41 AM
Thank you for that bug report - I have been able to reproduce. I am looking into that now; will report back soon. Thank you very much for testing it!

Edit: Problem found: it was no more than an errant semi-colon, of all things. And that does fix the AI, too (when I tried it, the passenger AIs worked fine, but the goods AIs had some problems working out how to connect a railway with a dock so as to make money, although I suspect that a similar problem is encountered in Simutrans-Standard). The fix will be available in the next minor release, which should be coming soon.
Title: Re: I can do nothing
Post by: z9999 on April 13, 2009, 11:53:59 AM
Thank you.
And one more, credit limit doesn't affect raise/lower land tool.
I can always raise/lower without money.
Title: Re: I can do nothing
Post by: jamespetts on April 13, 2009, 12:27:20 PM
Aha, thank you for spotting that! I will have a look into that.

Edit: Fixed in 2.1.