The International Simutrans Forum

Development => Bug Reports => Known bugs and features => Topic started by: kazarmy on December 01, 2019, 06:47:41 AM

Title: [r8869] Industry generation ignores climates
Post by: kazarmy on December 01, 2019, 06:47:41 AM
Steps to reproduce (pak64 120.4.1 r1974):

New Game -> Map number: 0 (with default Landscape/New Game Settings) -> Start Game

Map number 0 only has Mediterranean climate and below, but there's bound to be a Coal mine or Coal power station somewhere even though their allowed climates are Temperate and above.
Title: Re: [r8869] Industry generation ignores climates
Post by: kazarmy on December 01, 2019, 09:11:17 AM
This is probably a feature and not a bug. Unfortunately, there seems to be no way to close this bug report. :-[
Title: Re: [r8869] Industry generation ignores climates
Post by: prissi on December 01, 2019, 01:54:30 PM
Indeed, in order to avoid broken industry chains after the place search exhausted all possible locations, a last attempt is done ignoring climates.