The International Simutrans Forum

Development => Bug Reports => Topic started by: Yona-TYT on June 04, 2020, 08:59:15 PM

Title: [gui] Text input boxes do not change size
Post by: Yona-TYT on June 04, 2020, 08:59:15 PM
I have noticed that the lines window seems to be the only window where the input boxes change the size with the themes.

Look at the image.(https://www.mediafire.com/convkey/55b6/3549ok6vzndrdrg6g.jpg)
Title: Re: [gui] Text input boxes do not change size
Post by: prissi on June 07, 2020, 01:50:37 PM
The line windows use the old, non\scalable code and thus uses its own sizing. Which parameter did you change to increase editbox size? The large theme with a large font has the correct size.
Title: Re: [gui] Text input boxes do not change size
Post by: Yona-TYT on June 07, 2020, 03:41:20 PM
There is no parameter, so it automatically adapts to the size of the arrows, which makes perfect sense if you want to keep the theme symmetrical (With the arrows of the filters for example).
Title: Re: [gui] Text input boxes do not change size
Post by: prissi on June 08, 2020, 06:56:37 AM
The edit boxes follow the mainly the font size. What should they folllow the arrow size?
Title: Re: [gui] Text input boxes do not change size
Post by: Yona-TYT on June 08, 2020, 12:14:01 PM
I think it should follow the size of the "arrows", but this only for the minimum size, if the font size is bigger then the size of the text boxes should be adapted to the (large) font size. 8)
Title: Re: [gui] Text input boxes do not change size
Post by: prissi on June 09, 2020, 02:23:31 AM
It would make much more sense to follow the size of the button for me.
Title: Re: [gui] Text input boxes do not change size
Post by: Yona-TYT on June 09, 2020, 03:33:45 AM
It would make much more sense to follow the size of the button for me.
Certainly, but what will happen to large fonts?. ???
Title: Re: [gui] Text input boxes do not change size
Post by: prissi on June 09, 2020, 05:00:32 AM
Then the font will win.
Title: Re: [gui] Text input boxes do not change size
Post by: Yona-TYT on June 10, 2020, 12:42:43 AM
Excellent, this seems reasonable to me.  ;D
Title: Re: [gui] Text input boxes do not change size
Post by: Yona-TYT on June 11, 2020, 09:40:36 PM

A small detail, the search filter in the depots does not obey the size of the buttons "Using the latest version of the trunk".
Edit.
ohh the same thing happens in the line window, but I think it is because these windows are not yet adapted to the new auto scalable gui.  :P