The International Simutrans Forum

Development => Bug Reports => Topic started by: Yona-TYT on March 18, 2022, 12:21:57 PM

Title: Dragging stations doesn't work
Post by: Yona-TYT on March 18, 2022, 12:21:57 PM
 When using the station construction tool dragging the mouse no longer works.  :P 
Title: Re: Dragging stations doesn't work
Post by: prissi on March 18, 2022, 12:35:00 PM
Only if you are on a device with finger mode. Otherwise one could not move the view while building stations. The latter was much more useful with tablets than dragging during my tests (with a rather low resolution device, I admid). So I decided that dragging stations (which was not really dragging anyway, more like repeat) can go. My son found it very confusing, that he could not move the map when building stations.

However, there was one complaint in the german forum as well, so maybe it should be configurable.
Title: Re: Dragging stations doesn't work
Post by: Yona-TYT on March 18, 2022, 12:42:13 PM
Quote from: prissi on March 18, 2022, 12:35:00 PMOnly if you are on a device with finger mode. Otherwise one could not move the view while building stations. The latter was much more useful with tablets than dragging during my tests (with a rather low resolution device, I admid). So I decided that dragging stations (which was not really dragging anyway, more like repeat) can go. My son found it very confusing, that he could not move the map when building stations.

However, there was one complaint in the german forum as well, so maybe it should be configurable.
Oh I understand, I didn't realize it, but it would be a good idea to combine it with "control key". ;)
Title: Re: Dragging stations doesn't work
Post by: prissi on March 18, 2022, 12:49:36 PM
That was requested but is very hard to implement, since the non-draggable tools are called on button release.