The International Simutrans Forum

Community => Community Discussion => Randomness Lounge => Topic started by: nitromefan on August 03, 2010, 01:06:23 AM

Title: Pak 128 Britain
Post by: nitromefan on August 03, 2010, 01:06:23 AM
I'm just wondering if in pak 128 Britain the cars drive on the left hand side of the road? ???
Title: Re: Pak 128 Britain (MODS DO NOT MOVE)
Post by: Fabio on August 03, 2010, 07:51:38 AM
They do :)
Title: Re: Pak 128 Britain
Post by: Isaac.Eiland-Hall on August 03, 2010, 08:31:08 AM
I have removed your "MODS DO NOT MOVE". Saying that is useless because if something needs to be moved, it will be moved. That being said, any mod can see you are a Lounger, and unless we happen to forget (which is unlikely), we wouldn't move a thread you created elsewhere.
Title: Re: Pak 128 Britain
Post by: nitromefan on August 07, 2010, 08:57:12 AM
Is there any way to like have 128 addons and 128 Britain script so the graphics are 128 and there is left hand drive.
Title: Re: Pak 128 Britain
Post by: ӔO on August 07, 2010, 10:40:13 AM
go into the simutrans game folder, then go to pak128 folder, then to config folder.
In the config folder, open up simuconf.tab with wordpad (in windows, R-click "open with...") and change the "drive_left=0" to "drive_left=1"
Title: Re: Pak 128 Britain
Post by: nitromefan on August 11, 2010, 02:29:21 AM
Thanks AEO Also I found out not to open it in notepad because when you do that there are a few breaks in it.
Title: Re: Pak 128 Britain
Post by: Isaac.Eiland-Hall on August 12, 2010, 03:05:20 AM
Thanks AEO Also I found out not to open it in notepad because when you do that there are a few breaks in it.

There are a number of tools you can use for free on Windows that will keep Unix-style line breaks. For example, http://pspad.com/ is a great option - there are certainly others, but that's the one I program in, for example. :)
Title: Re: Pak 128 Britain
Post by: prissi on August 12, 2010, 10:36:48 AM
even wordpad does fine with unix line breaks ...
Title: Re: Pak 128 Britain
Post by: nitromefan on August 15, 2010, 12:13:57 AM
I know i did it in wordpad because i knew notepad put breaks in it.