The International Simutrans Forum

Development => Patches & Projects => Incorporated Patches and Solved Bug Reports => Topic started by: ML on October 11, 2008, 10:34:07 PM

Title: Removing bridge across canal
Post by: ML on October 11, 2008, 10:34:07 PM
When deleting bridge road/rail across water canal (using remove tool), the game removes the canal, but not the road/rail. I think it should remove the road/rail and let the canal how it is, like when you use the remove roads tool.
pak128, 100.0
Title: Re: Removing bridge across canal
Post by: prissi on October 12, 2008, 05:58:50 PM
This is a crossing and will always remove the second way first, otherwise tramways rails would go after deleting the street below. Better use the road removal too for this.
Title: Re: Removing bridge across canal
Post by: Tomas on October 14, 2008, 01:29:00 PM
I agree with panda.    
It may not be just a bug, but error in game logic. "Road remove tool" is a beautiful, but honestly: who it conscientiously click through the menu? I still use bullozer :)

This is a crossing and will always remove the second way first
I think - this case deserves an exception: always delete road first.
Title: Re: Removing bridge across canal
Post by: VS on October 14, 2008, 02:52:59 PM
Can the behavior be reversed then? Because in all cases the more expensive way is removed, and it would make more sense the other way.