The International Simutrans Forum

Simutrans Extended => Simutrans-Extended gameplay discussion => Topic started by: Milko on October 15, 2011, 01:24:56 PM

Title: Goods list - distance in km or tiles? - button request
Post by: Milko on October 15, 2011, 01:24:56 PM
Hello

In the goods list: distance is in tile or km?

I also have another question, you can add buttons that allow you to change the moving speed bonus of 5 or 10 values ​​at a time?
To pass from speed 0 to speed bonus = bonus = 100 it takes a long time ....

Giuseppe
Title: Re: Goods list - distance in km or tiles? - button request
Post by: jamespetts on October 15, 2011, 03:37:54 PM
The distance is in kilometres. Perhaps instead of having a button to move by larger numbers, it might be better to allow manual text entry? I'll have to look into how to do that, though.
Title: Re: Goods list - distance in km or tiles? - button request
Post by: Milko on October 16, 2011, 10:08:57 AM
Hello

Perhaps instead of having a button to move by larger numbers, it might be better to allow manual text entry? I'll have to look into how to do that, though.

Yes, good idea also to be able to manually enter the value.

Giuseppe
Title: Re: Goods list - distance in km or tiles? - button request
Post by: HeinBloed on April 22, 2012, 06:25:06 PM
Guiseppe,

I had the same wish like you, so I used this change as an easy entry into the world of coding for Simutrans. ;) Easy because the required GUI component was already there, it's used on the settings window for a new map for example. You can still scroll like before, but now you can also enter the value directly. I've set upper limits of 9999 for distance and speedbonus as it looks like one must specify an upper limit in any case, the other limits are the same as in the old version. This is how it looks like (before/after):

(http://i.imgur.com/hffyJ.png)  (http://i.imgur.com/cbupP.png)


I've pushed this to my repository at https://github.com/HeinBloed/simutrans-experimental/tree/devel.
Title: Re: Goods list - distance in km or tiles? - button request
Post by: Milko on April 23, 2012, 07:36:18 AM
Hello HeinBloed

WOW, great! Thank you! I hope that James integrate the changes you made.  :)

Giuseppe
Title: Re: Goods list - distance in km or tiles? - button request
Post by: jamespetts on April 23, 2012, 09:09:56 AM
I have now integrated this into the -devel branch, although its release can occur only when the bugs on that branch have been fixed.