The International Simutrans Forum

Simutrans Extended => Simutrans Extended Development => Simutrans Extended Solved Bug Reports => Topic started by: ӔO on March 03, 2012, 10:18:49 AM

Title: You cannot hook up two different player networks together without public player
Post by: ӔO on March 03, 2012, 10:18:49 AM
the electrification network could use some work.
I've found that you cannot hook up two different player networks together without a public player intermediate.
Title: Re: Re: New Simutrans-Experimental server (bridgewater-brunel.me.uk)
Post by: jamespetts on March 03, 2012, 10:32:34 AM
the electrification network could use some work.
I've found that you cannot hook up two different player networks together without a public player intermediate.

Can you elaborate? How does this issue manifest itself?
Title: Re: Re: New Simutrans-Experimental server (bridgewater-brunel.me.uk)
Post by: ӔO on March 03, 2012, 10:36:55 AM
the game does not allow you to link the networks up like you can with other ways when permission is set. even if the electrical networks are placed side by side, they don't have a connected image and instead show two terminals.

it's pretty easy to replicate.

plant a coal mine and coal power plant. start a connection from one side with player 1, then start another connection from the other side with player 2, being sure to give permission to each. Then feed coal to the power plant.

The coal mine won't get any electricity unless the public player joins the two electrical networks together.
Title: Re: You cannot hook up two different player networks together without public player
Post by: jamespetts on March 07, 2012, 11:33:43 PM
Ohh, do you mean the power lines as distinct from the road/rail electrification way objects? Or do you mean both?
Title: Re: You cannot hook up two different player networks together without public player
Post by: ӔO on March 08, 2012, 05:13:07 AM
yeah, just the powerlines.
Title: Re: You cannot hook up two different player networks together without public player
Post by: jamespetts on March 17, 2012, 03:42:54 PM
This is fixed on the 10.x branch - thank you for the report!