The International Simutrans Forum

Simutrans Extended => Simutrans Extended Discussion => Topic started by: Vladki on April 24, 2017, 08:03:37 PM

Title: default distance between signals when dragging
Post by: Vladki on April 24, 2017, 08:03:37 PM
Hi, is it possible to set change the default distance between signals when dragging? e.g. in simuconf.tab? I'm getting tired from adjusting it for every type of signal and again after every reload of game.
Title: Re: default distance between signals when dragging
Post by: jamespetts on April 24, 2017, 09:17:30 PM
Would it be more helpful if the game just remembered the last value and did not store separate values for each signal? I am not quite sure why it does that.
Title: Re: default distance between signals when dragging
Post by: Vladki on April 24, 2017, 09:25:38 PM
Sure, that would be even better - have one value common for all signals, and remember for next run.
Title: Re: default distance between signals when dragging
Post by: jamespetts on April 24, 2017, 09:59:33 PM
I have now implemented this; it does not save between sessions, but there is a single global number for signal spacing rather than a per signal value.
Title: Re: default distance between signals when dragging
Post by: Vladki on April 24, 2017, 10:55:29 PM
Thanks a lot  :thumbsup: