The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Maglevs in Pak128?  (Read 2705 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Sarlock

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1340
  • Languages: EN
Maglevs in Pak128?
« on: October 07, 2012, 03:23:09 AM »
I'm sure this topic has been raised before and I did find some discussion here and there about it, but is the reason that we don't have any maglevs in Pak128 just because we haven't come up with a graphics design that we've been happy enough with to actually commit to the pak?  There are lots of decent addon maglevs.
It seems like such a glaring hole in the Pak128 set that it would be nice to develop something to finally fill it.
« Last Edit: October 07, 2012, 03:28:30 AM by Sarlock »

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4855
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: Maglevs in Pak128?
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2012, 06:30:14 AM »
You already answered that question ;)

Offline Sarlock

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1340
  • Languages: EN
Re: Maglevs in Pak128?
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2012, 06:48:12 AM »
I'll put that on my list when I finish the trees (in 6 months from now)...  ;D

Offline mEGa

  • 2D painter
  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 1041
  • Pak128 graphics
    • mEGa_Simutrans
  • Languages: FR, EN, ru
Re: Maglevs in Pak128?
« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2012, 01:51:23 PM »
Sarlock : do you know excellent work of Gauthier ?

You can learn more and download addons here :
http://www.simutrans-france.fr.nf/doku.php?id=en:mlm_dev

Offline Sarlock

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1340
  • Languages: EN
Re: Maglevs in Pak128?
« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2012, 02:21:56 PM »
Yes, I have seen those... which is what made me wonder why we haven't included an "official" maglev to pak128 yet.  What kind of final refining/touch-up work would those require to make them fit pak128 style, I wonder?

Offline gauthier

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 3628
    • SNFOS'website (in both FR and EN)
  • Languages: FR, EN, JP
Re: Maglevs in Pak128?
« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2012, 04:48:32 PM »
I have started MLM dev.2 but I lack time for at least a year to complete it. I already said that I will send current work on MLM dev.2 to anyone who wants to help.

Offline Sarlock

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1340
  • Languages: EN
Re: Maglevs in Pak128?
« Reply #6 on: October 18, 2012, 06:38:07 PM »
I'd be happy to help in a couple months once I finish the tree project.  I'll let you know when I am ready to tackle the maglevs.  :)