The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: 112.0 r6000M pak128 2.1.0 – ships using unsuitable stops  (Read 3194 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ML

  • *
  • Posts: 66
  • panda > ML
  • Languages: CZ, en, d
112.0 r6000M pak128 2.1.0 – ships using unsuitable stops
« on: November 29, 2012, 08:38:16 PM »
 win, no addons
 
When running ship lines, ships are able to transport pax/mail/goods even between stops, which have no docks/quays.
 
In reality – whenever you click into the station coverage area it just counts, even of it was only a bus stop with an overlap to the sea.
 
Would it be possible to limit only to:
a) particular tile, where dock/quay is built
b) coverage areas of stations including docks
?
Thanks for the response.

 

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10669
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: 112.0 r6000M pak128 2.1.0 – ships using unsuitable stops
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2012, 08:56:09 PM »
Yes it is possible; it would however carry the side effect, that underground or bridge stops might also not wrok. I will look into it.

I have some old game, which actually rlied on this. But those are sooo old, I think we can break compability by this. Such would also put an end to oilrigs served by trains ...

EDIT: submitted by r6110
« Last Edit: November 29, 2012, 10:37:26 PM by prissi »

Offline Train-catcher

  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: 112.0 r6000M pak128 2.1.0 – ships using unsuitable stops
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2012, 02:45:50 PM »
I have a savegame from r6100, but on r6110 it shows "assertion failed" when loading (see an attachement). But it loads farther, when I click "Ignore button". And after re-saving this game under the r6110 it shows :"assertion failed" again, while loading.
B.t.w., the save has no unsuitable stops for ships. It has only two ship lines.
Is there any way to restore the savegame?

The savegame is here:
http://file.qip.ru/file/IF1yDCPe/2_online.html
(If there're russian, press "Скачать" to download.)
(contains many addons, but is able to load on the official pak128)

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10669
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: 112.0 r6000M pak128 2.1.0 – ships using unsuitable stops
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2012, 03:02:49 PM »
I can click ignore: However then ships won't unload a chaneels stops any more. Fixed in todays nightly.

Offline Václav

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 3324
  • formerly VaclavMacurek
  • Languages: CZ, EN
[6110] Game falls
« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2012, 03:20:13 PM »
I downloaded latest nightly (6110) and started, at first game asked me for language (I don't see why if it was already set) - and after it, when loading the game, it fell.

Debug message is attached.

WinXP

Offline Ters

  • Coder/patcher
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 5691
  • Languages: EN, NO
Re: [6110] Game falls
« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2012, 03:30:17 PM »

Offline Václav

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 3324
  • formerly VaclavMacurek
  • Languages: CZ, EN
Re: [6110] Game falls
« Reply #6 on: November 30, 2012, 04:11:46 PM »
Yes, it seems like if it is. With one small difference - I play with pak96.comic, not pak128.

So: may it be merged with that other topic.

Offline Václav

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 3324
  • formerly VaclavMacurek
  • Languages: CZ, EN
Re: 112.0 r6000M pak128 2.1.0 – ships using unsuitable stops
« Reply #7 on: December 01, 2012, 07:56:46 PM »
And in 6116 it is right again. At least by me. I don't know if by anyone else.

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4877
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: 112.0 r6000M pak128 2.1.0 – ships using unsuitable stops
« Reply #8 on: December 04, 2012, 09:31:12 PM »
There is still a bug:

halts on bridge ends are not recognized if the bridge ends on a beach slope.

Offline prissi

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 10669
  • Languages: De,EN,JP
Re: 112.0 r6000M pak128 2.1.0 – ships using unsuitable stops
« Reply #9 on: December 04, 2012, 11:41:11 PM »
Thanks, should work again.

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4877
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: 112.0 r6000M pak128 2.1.0 – ships using unsuitable stops
« Reply #10 on: December 06, 2012, 07:45:33 AM »
Docks on canals are still not working. Imho, these lines:
Code: [Select]
add = halt->get_station_type()==0  ||  (halt->get_station_type() & ~haltestelle_t::dock) > 0;
if(  !add  ) {
if(  const gebaeude_t* gb = find<gebaeude_t>()  ) {
// always allow extensions
add = gb->get_tile()->get_besch()->get_utyp() == haus_besch_t::generic_extension;
}
}
should be deleted. The only effect of this code block is afaict to prevent docks being build at canals.

Offline Fabio

  • Devotee
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2898
  • The Pak128 Guy
    • Visit me on Facebook
  • Languages: EN, IT, RO, FR
Re: 112.0 r6000M pak128 2.1.0 – ships using unsuitable stops
« Reply #11 on: December 06, 2012, 03:30:24 PM »
Why should there be docks on canals? Aren't there specific canal quarries?

Offline Ters

  • Coder/patcher
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 5691
  • Languages: EN, NO
Re: 112.0 r6000M pak128 2.1.0 – ships using unsuitable stops
« Reply #12 on: December 06, 2012, 04:08:52 PM »
Is this a further restriction from before? I think I once tried to build a dock next to a canal, but was only able to do it after building a wharf. (I'm a bit behind on Simutrans revisions at the moment.)

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4877
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: 112.0 r6000M pak128 2.1.0 – ships using unsuitable stops
« Reply #13 on: December 06, 2012, 04:52:54 PM »
You could build docks on slopes next to a canal.

Offline Ters

  • Coder/patcher
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 5691
  • Languages: EN, NO
Re: 112.0 r6000M pak128 2.1.0 – ships using unsuitable stops
« Reply #14 on: December 06, 2012, 04:55:30 PM »
Then maybe I remember wrong, and put the wharfs there just for looks or to enable the right kind of goods.

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4877
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: 112.0 r6000M pak128 2.1.0 – ships using unsuitable stops
« Reply #15 on: December 06, 2012, 05:12:31 PM »
I deleted these problematic lines with r6141. 

To see the bug in action: build a 1x1 dock on a slope facing to a canal. Then a halt is build, there is the station name label, but the dock tile does not belong to the halt. If you build a bus stop next to the dock, then the bus stop and the dock tile are put into one stop. If you build a canal stop in front of the dock then a new halt is created.