The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Translating SimuTranslator site  (Read 13704 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Translating SimuTranslator site
« on: December 30, 2008, 10:02:54 PM »
I work to translated the SimuTranslator

all languages missing, except English course
« Last Edit: January 07, 2009, 08:30:05 PM by Frank »

Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2009, 08:29:34 PM »
add text for Contact form

Code: [Select]
$LANG_CONTACT = array();
$LANG_CONTACT[0] = 'Message to ';
$LANG_CONTACT[1] = 'Name';
$LANG_CONTACT[2] = 'E-Mail';
$LANG_CONTACT[3] = 'send';
$LANG_CONTACT[4] = 'delete';
$LANG_CONTACT[5] = 'sending data';
$LANG_CONTACT[6] = 'SimuTranslator Admins';
$LANG_CONTACT[7] = 'empty Name';
$LANG_CONTACT[8] = 'empty Mail Name';
$LANG_CONTACT[9] = 'empty Mail Domain';
$LANG_CONTACT[10] = 'empty Message Text';
« Last Edit: January 08, 2009, 06:32:42 PM by Frank »

Offline vilvoh

  • One of the good guys
  • Administrator (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4504
  • I'm the constructor, the architect
    • Escala real
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2009, 10:38:58 PM »
Spanish ES translation is on the way... 8)

Btw, sometimes appears the word set. Does it make reference to a pakset or a set objects? i.e. $LNG_FORM[0]



Edit: Finished. Finally, reading all texts strings in context, I've considered that set is refering to pakset so I've left it without translation.

Btw, I hope you don't mind but I've added this line to the header of every file (it's at comments part of the header) just to know who translate it and when.
Quote
translate by vilvoh  -- 08/01/2008

So the header is as follows:
Code: [Select]
<?PHP
/*

spanish language file

charset encoding: ISO-8859-1

translate by vilvoh  -- 08/01/2008

*/

If there's any problem, do not doubt to remove it.
« Last Edit: January 08, 2009, 03:50:44 PM by vilvoh »

Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2009, 02:06:36 PM »
Spanish ES translation is on the way... 8)

Btw, sometimes appears the word set. Does it make reference to a pakset or a set objects? i.e. $LNG_FORM[0]



Edit: Finished. Finally, reading all texts strings in context, I've considered that set is refering to pakset so I've left it without translation.

Set is a group of objects. 'Base texts' is not a pakset. see attached image

And perhaps the help file texts times a separate group. That I know now but not yet.

Quote
Btw, I hope you don't mind but I've added this line to the header of every file (it's at comments part of the header) just to know who translate it and when.
....

no problem
« Last Edit: January 08, 2009, 02:10:54 PM by Frank »

Offline vilvoh

  • One of the good guys
  • Administrator (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4504
  • I'm the constructor, the architect
    • Escala real
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2009, 02:46:35 PM »
Set is a group of objects. 'Base texts' is not a pakset. see attached image
And perhaps the help file texts times a separate group. That I know now but not yet. [..]

Ok. As it's not actually translated, it keeps the meaning in that context. Btw, have you updated the interface with the new language?

Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #5 on: January 08, 2009, 03:47:50 PM »
sorry, changed this pleace ( page Download Texts )

Code: [Select]
$LNG_FORM[6] = "Select version";
$LNG_FORM[7] = "Select version...";
to
Code: [Select]
$LNG_FORM[6] = "Select Set";
$LNG_FORM[7] = "Select Set ...";

not consistent naming to other pages

Offline vilvoh

  • One of the good guys
  • Administrator (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4504
  • I'm the constructor, the architect
    • Escala real
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #6 on: January 08, 2009, 03:56:00 PM »
Done. ES translation updated.. Don't forget to update the source files, too!!

P.S: I've removed the old translation file from the previous post.
P.S.2: attached file removed
« Last Edit: January 08, 2009, 10:21:25 PM by vilvoh »

Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #7 on: January 08, 2009, 06:34:19 PM »
a minor changed in lng_preferences.php

add

Code: [Select]
$LNG_USER[25] = "Language";
I added to es file

EDIT
oh, I forgot

thank you, vilvoh for translating
« Last Edit: January 09, 2009, 06:53:35 PM by Frank »

Offline vilvoh

  • One of the good guys
  • Administrator (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4504
  • I'm the constructor, the architect
    • Escala real
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #8 on: January 08, 2009, 10:20:51 PM »
Updated... ;D

Btw, one question. will this feature be available for guest or it's only for registered users? I mean if I'm a guest from Spain or Mexico, and I enter in simutranslator just to make some suggestions, will the interface be in my language. if the language pack is available of course. If so you an easy solution might be to detect the language from guest browser as you do in nightly builds website.

EDIT: While browsing simutranslator, I realized about some small errors so I've updated again the translation (now v0.5) This is the last update until new order, I promise... ::)
« Last Edit: January 09, 2009, 07:43:40 AM by vilvoh »

Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #9 on: January 09, 2009, 04:04:02 AM »
all language file must encoding utf8

Offline vilvoh

  • One of the good guys
  • Administrator (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4504
  • I'm the constructor, the architect
    • Escala real
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #10 on: January 09, 2009, 07:45:17 AM »
I think it's fixed. I've changed all file encondings to utf-8. I attach the new version of es language pack. Thanks for the warning, Frank.

Offline Tomas

  • *
  • Posts: 251
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #11 on: January 09, 2009, 08:18:35 AM »

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4856
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #12 on: January 09, 2009, 08:29:14 AM »
Maybe not, because I have never seen two fields for email.

Offline sojo

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 851
  • Maintainer pak96.comic
    • German home of Simutrans
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #13 on: January 09, 2009, 08:39:08 AM »
This is open gate for spam...   :-\
Mayby use a captcha.

Offline Tomas

  • *
  • Posts: 251
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #14 on: January 09, 2009, 08:58:58 AM »
Maybe not, because I have never seen two fields for email.
In this case you see too little.
Mayby use a captcha.
CAPTCHA is used, but not good for people with visual impairment. I use this:
Code: [Select]
<form>
...
<div id="qTd">
 Please insert "21": <input type="text" name="url"  id="qFi">
</div>
...
</form>
<script type="text/javascript">
 var qFi = document.getElementById('qFi'); // input
 var qFd = document.getElementById('qFd'); // div

 if (qFi && qFd) {
  qFi.value = Math.floor(Math.PI*7); // 21
  qFd.style.visibility = 'hidden';
  qFd.style.position = 'absolute';
 }
 </script>

PS: sorry for OT.  :'(

Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #15 on: January 09, 2009, 06:52:29 PM »
A spam script for maybe 5 people - rather unlikely.

In the German wiki is also a mail form. It came in 3 years, no spam. OK, my mail provider probably has a spam filter.

the text for page Edit Texts, the still missing

Code: [Select]
// text page Edit Texts
$LNG_EDIT = array();
$LNG_EDIT[0] = "Edit Translation for Object";
$LNG_EDIT[1] = "Set";
$LNG_EDIT[2] = "Type";
$LNG_EDIT[3] = "Copyright";
$LNG_EDIT[4] = "NO OBJECTS IN THE DATABASE?!";
$LNG_EDIT[5] = "Note";
$LNG_EDIT[6] = "Save Note";
$LNG_EDIT[7] = "Attribute Name";
$LNG_EDIT[8] = "Value";
$LNG_EDIT[9] = "No image for this object available.";
$LNG_EDIT[10] = "Go To Object";
$LNG_EDIT[11] = "Current Translation";
$LNG_EDIT[12] = "last modified by";
$LNG_EDIT[13] = "RESERVED FOR YOU";
$LNG_EDIT[14] = "Current suggestion";
$LNG_EDIT[15] = "Save Suggestion";
$LNG_EDIT[16] = "Promote Suggestion to Translation";
$LNG_EDIT[17] = "Edit translation";
$LNG_EDIT[18] = "Save Translation";
$LNG_EDIT[19] = "Save All Changes";
$LNG_EDIT[20] = "User Reference Language";
$LNG_EDIT[21] = "Cannot find a master translation text.";
$LNG_EDIT[22] = "Does not exist!";
$LNG_EDIT[23] = "Master Translation";
$LNG_EDIT[24] = "empty";

// language name in the language
$LNG_LANGUAGE = array();
$LNG_LANGUAGE['en'] = "English";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['be'] = "Belaruskaja";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['ca'] = "Catala";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['ce'] = "C-English";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['cn'] = "Sim. Chinese";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['cz'] = "Czech";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['de'] = "German";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['dk'] = "Dansk";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['es'] = "Spanish";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['et'] = "Eesti";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['fi'] = "Finnish";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['fr'] = "French";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['hr'] = "Hrvatski";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['hu'] = "Magyar";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['id'] = "Indonesian";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['it'] = "Italian";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['ja'] = "Japanese";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['lt'] = "Latvian";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['nl'] = "Dutch";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['no'] = "Norsk";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['pl'] = "Polish";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['pt'] = "Portuguese";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['ro'] = "Romanian";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['ru'] = "Russian";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['sk'] = "Slovenian";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['sv'] = "Swedish";
$LNG_LANGUAGE['zh'] = "T. Chinese";
« Last Edit: January 10, 2009, 11:29:42 PM by Frank »

Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #16 on: January 10, 2009, 11:29:24 PM »
add strings for changed page 'Translation Statistics'

Code: [Select]
$LNG_STATS_TRANS[10] = "Select Sets for Statistik";
$LNG_STATS_TRANS[11] = "Show Statistik";
« Last Edit: January 11, 2009, 06:42:42 PM by Frank »

Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #17 on: January 11, 2009, 09:31:21 AM »
changed
Code: [Select]
$LNG_WRAP[12] = "";
$LNG_WRAP[13] = "";


$LNG_STATS_TRANS[0] = "";

$LNG_STATS_TRANS[4] = "";
$LNG_STATS_TRANS[5] = "";

sorry, double texts

pleace wait, more change
« Last Edit: January 11, 2009, 09:52:34 AM by Frank »

Offline vilvoh

  • One of the good guys
  • Administrator (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4504
  • I'm the constructor, the architect
    • Escala real
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #18 on: January 11, 2009, 11:29:43 AM »
Ok. I'll wait before updating the translation.

Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #19 on: January 11, 2009, 06:40:04 PM »
the actual files

sorry, for the many change
simutranslator is a big system

'de' not complet
« Last Edit: March 05, 2009, 05:36:06 AM by Frank »

Offline IgorEliezer

  • Devotee
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4112
  • I have nothing to do with it!
    • Igor Eliezer Architect and Urban Planner/Arquiteto e Urbanista
  • Languages: PT, EN, AutoLISP, Python
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #20 on: January 23, 2009, 03:58:17 PM »
I renamed the topic from "translated to SimuTranslator" to "Translating SimuTranslator site".

I hope Frank would not mind too much, would he?  :)

Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #21 on: January 29, 2009, 12:34:17 AM »
no problem Igor

Offline vilvoh

  • One of the good guys
  • Administrator (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4504
  • I'm the constructor, the architect
    • Escala real
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #22 on: February 21, 2009, 06:44:16 PM »
One suggestion. Wouldn't be easier to put all these strings and texts inside SimuTranslator as we did with Tilecutter texts or Help Files? This way, we save time, effort and interchange of zip files.
« Last Edit: February 21, 2009, 07:30:55 PM by vilvoh »

Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #23 on: February 21, 2009, 07:31:15 PM »
The structure of the translator translation files is different.

This requires some modifications.

I'll think over it.

Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #24 on: March 04, 2009, 11:00:48 PM »
added translator texts in translator

Offline vilvoh

  • One of the good guys
  • Administrator (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 4504
  • I'm the constructor, the architect
    • Escala real
Re: Translating SimuTranslator site
« Reply #25 on: March 05, 2009, 07:59:15 AM »
Thanks Frank, spanish translation on the way.... ;)