The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: Narrowgauge Tracks  (Read 11230 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Citarofahrer

  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Languages: DE, a bit EN & FR
Narrowgauge Tracks
« on: February 24, 2013, 12:25:30 PM »
Hello everybody,
i'm new at this Forum, but i have now a question about Narrowgauge-Tracks in Pak128. I have create a way, but what musst be in the name?
I think it musst be way.example.pak, right?

Sorry for my bad englisch.

Offline Combuijs

  • Web Team
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1392
  • Maintainer of maps.simutrans.com
    • Combuijs
  • Languages: EN, NL
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2013, 12:31:09 PM »
If you want

way.example.pak

then in the .dat file the name should be:

name=example

Is that what you were looking for?

Offline Citarofahrer

  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Languages: DE, a bit EN & FR
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2013, 12:32:54 PM »
Well, i want to create a Narrowgauge track, but all Pak files have for example a way, vehicle..... now, my question is: what musst be for narrowgauge?
edit:
thats de .dat:
#TRACK
obj=way
name=Rail_Track_50
copyright=Cyril Papadakis
waytype=narrowgauge_track
draw_as_ding=0
cost=32000
maintenance=640
topspeed=50
max_weight=120
intro_year=1930
intro_month=1
retire_year=2000
retire_month=1
icon=> rail_track_160.0.6
cursor=rail_track_160.0.7,0,-16

Offline Combuijs

  • Web Team
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1392
  • Maintainer of maps.simutrans.com
    • Combuijs
  • Languages: EN, NL
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2013, 12:50:03 PM »
You have done it right, it should be

waytype=narrowgauge_track

name is more or less free (but should not be the same as another way...)

I don't think you need

draw_as_ding

though

Offline Citarofahrer

  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Languages: DE, a bit EN & FR
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2013, 12:51:10 PM »
Thanks, its easyer that i think.
Now, the next Problem: I can't take it from NGTOOLS, whats the Problem?

Offline Combuijs

  • Web Team
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1392
  • Maintainer of maps.simutrans.com
    • Combuijs
  • Languages: EN, NL
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #5 on: February 24, 2013, 01:07:10 PM »
 :question:

With NGTOOLS I think you mean the toolbar for narrowgauge in the menu. But why do you want to take it from it (e.g. remove it)? Or do you mean you can't see it on the narrowgauge toolbar?

(And while I'm quite happy to help you out, you are aware there is both a seperate german forum and a german subforum here? It might ease your language problems...)

Offline Citarofahrer

  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Languages: DE, a bit EN & FR
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #6 on: February 24, 2013, 01:24:06 PM »
Right, NGTOOLS=NarrowGaugeTOOLS, normaly, you can take Tracks from the TrainTools, Streets from the Streettool... but i can't take the Rail Track from the NGTOOLS.

Offline greenling

  • Lounger
  • *
  • Posts: 1728
  • Simutransarchology it my hobby!
  • Languages: DE,EN
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #7 on: February 24, 2013, 01:28:48 PM »
Hello Citarofahrer and Combuijs
It have before the pak128 2.2.0 came out, give a bug there the showing of the Narrowgaugemenu distrub have.

Offline Citarofahrer

  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Languages: DE, a bit EN & FR
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #8 on: February 24, 2013, 01:32:35 PM »
Hello Citarofahrer and Combuijs
It have before the pak128 2.2.0 came out, give a bug there the showing of the Narrowgaugemenu distrub have.
Well, i have Pak128 2.2.0

Offline Combuijs

  • Web Team
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1392
  • Maintainer of maps.simutrans.com
    • Combuijs
  • Languages: EN, NL
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #9 on: February 24, 2013, 01:52:56 PM »
Alright, so you don't see the track icon of your new track in the narrowgauge toolbaar.

Apart from you doing something wrong, how is your game configured? If timeline is on (you will see "obey era" in the right down corner of the statusbar) and you are outside the intro and retire year (e.g. before 1930, or after 2000) you won't see the icon.


Offline Citarofahrer

  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Languages: DE, a bit EN & FR
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #10 on: February 24, 2013, 02:06:17 PM »
well i have no timeline, it is 1962 and i don't see it

Offline Combuijs

  • Web Team
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1392
  • Maintainer of maps.simutrans.com
    • Combuijs
  • Languages: EN, NL
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #11 on: February 24, 2013, 02:40:42 PM »
Is there a narrowgauge toolbar at all?

Where did you put your pak file?

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4855
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #12 on: February 25, 2013, 08:27:38 AM »
This is a bug of game. It needs narrow gauge in menu, but the toolbar shows even if there is nothing, only remove tools.

There is no narrow gauge track or anything in pak128.

Offline Combuijs

  • Web Team
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1392
  • Maintainer of maps.simutrans.com
    • Combuijs
  • Languages: EN, NL
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #13 on: February 25, 2013, 01:22:11 PM »
There is no narrow gauge track or anything in pak128.

That's right, that's why Citarofahrer is trying to add narrowgauge track, I think. I hope though he has not forgotten about the image part of his track, otherwise you might get this behaviour as well...

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4855
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #14 on: February 25, 2013, 02:10:06 PM »
Oh! I thought the problem was that NGTOOLS appear even if it is "taken from" there...

Offline Citarofahrer

  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Languages: DE, a bit EN & FR
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #15 on: February 25, 2013, 03:27:09 PM »
This is a bug of game. It needs narrow gauge in menu, but the toolbar shows even if there is nothing, only remove tools.

There is no narrow gauge track or anything in pak128.
Thanks for helping, +1

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4855
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #16 on: February 25, 2013, 04:16:48 PM »
Call me officially confused :D Let's hope it really helped...

Offline Combuijs

  • Web Team
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1392
  • Maintainer of maps.simutrans.com
    • Combuijs
  • Languages: EN, NL
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #17 on: February 25, 2013, 04:29:06 PM »
Call me officially confused :D Let's hope it really helped...

Let's make it official then:


Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #18 on: February 25, 2013, 07:30:01 PM »
...
There is no narrow gauge track or anything in pak128.

then must changed the menuconf.tab
..... now, my question is: what musst be for narrowgauge?
....


- depot
- way
- icon for remover/way-remover
- vehicle
- station
- changed the menuconf.tab, yet when the menu is missing

optional
- signal ( roadsigns )
- power supply ( way-object )
- tunnel
- bridge
- extensions buildings
- crossings

for more info to objects see http://simutrans-germany.com/wiki/wiki/tiki-index.php?page=en_Devel_Index
« Last Edit: February 25, 2013, 07:37:44 PM by Frank »

Offline Combuijs

  • Web Team
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1392
  • Maintainer of maps.simutrans.com
    • Combuijs
  • Languages: EN, NL
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #19 on: February 25, 2013, 07:49:39 PM »
Yes, :thumbsup:

You can take a look here as well: http://simutrans.svn.sourceforge.net/viewvc/simutrans/. Pak128.Britain has working narrowgauge. You can copy these files to the pak128 directory and start working from there.

Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #20 on: February 25, 2013, 08:10:37 PM »
the toolbar is define in pak128
Code: [Select]
...
toolbar[0][10]=toolbar[8],6,,AIRTOOLS,airtools.txt
toolbar[0][11]=toolbar[9],31,,NGTOOLS,special.txt
toolbar[0][12]=toolbar[10],7,,SPECIALTOOLS,special.txt
...

# narrow gauge tools
toolbar[9][0]=ways(8,0)
toolbar[9][1]=ways(8,1)
toolbar[9][2]=bridges(8)
toolbar[9][3]=tunnels(8)
toolbar[9][4]=wayobjs(8)
toolbar[9][5]=signs(8)
toolbar[9][6]=general_tool[17],32,,8
toolbar[9][7]=general_tool[33],,,8
toolbar[9][8]=buildings(33,8)
toolbar[9][9]=buildings(34,8)
toolbar[9][10]=buildings(35,8)...


 special.txt is help file for NGTOOLS and SPECIALTOOLS  ??

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4855
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #21 on: February 25, 2013, 08:52:47 PM »
There is no narrow gauge, so I used temporarily some other file...

Offline greenling

  • Lounger
  • *
  • Posts: 1728
  • Simutransarchology it my hobby!
  • Languages: DE,EN
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #22 on: February 25, 2013, 09:03:51 PM »
Can we lend out the narrowgauge out pak128britain?

Offline Frank

  • Inactive/Retired
  • *
  • Posts: 1431
  • Languages: DE
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #23 on: February 25, 2013, 09:04:20 PM »
There is no narrow gauge, so I used temporarily some other file...

then please change the comment to avoid misunderstandings

Offline Fabio

  • Devotee
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2898
  • The Pak128 Guy
    • Visit me on Facebook
  • Languages: EN, IT, RO, FR
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #24 on: February 27, 2013, 09:58:46 PM »
Narrow gauge will become important with Kieron's new landscape. Where railroads will be limited to shallow slopes, narrow gauge tracks will realistically climb also the steep slopes, becoming a must for mountainous areas.

Offline Citarofahrer

  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Languages: DE, a bit EN & FR
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #25 on: February 28, 2013, 02:48:57 PM »
Kieron's new landscape.
Were can i download it? Or isn't for download?

Online Yona-TYT ve

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1235
    • Simutrans-BLOG
  • Languages: ES
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #26 on: February 28, 2013, 03:17:00 PM »

Offline greenling

  • Lounger
  • *
  • Posts: 1728
  • Simutransarchology it my hobby!
  • Languages: DE,EN
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #27 on: February 28, 2013, 04:54:20 PM »
Hello Citarofahrer
The Data out the Link it in Moment a deplovment projekt.

Offline Vladki cz

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 2716
    • My addons, mostly roadsigns
  • Languages: EN, CS
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #28 on: March 01, 2013, 10:02:32 PM »
Can we lend out the narrowgauge out pak128britain?

Narrowgauge is available also in pak128.cz http://forum.simutrans.com/index.php?board=138.0

Offline Citarofahrer

  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Languages: DE, a bit EN & FR
Re: Narrowgauge Tracks
« Reply #29 on: November 14, 2013, 10:09:15 AM »
Thanks a lot for you help. I look after school @home and hope its Function