The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: [r6444] WinGDI - Can't electrify tram depots  (Read 2347 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline An_dz

  • Web Admin
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2908
  • D'oh
    • by An_dz
  • Languages: pt, en, it, (de)
[r6444] WinGDI - Can't electrify tram depots
« on: April 10, 2013, 11:40:58 PM »
If the electrification is the same for Trams and Trains, the case for pak96.comic and pak128.Japan, you can't electrify the track inside the tram depot if it's already built.

If the track is electrified and the depot is built over it, it works.

Offline Ters

  • Coder/patcher
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 5555
  • Languages: EN, NO
Re: [r6444] WinGDI - Can't electrify tram depots
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2013, 04:42:18 AM »
Do you have any idea how long this bug has been there? From what I can see, it's at least a month old.

Offline An_dz

  • Web Admin
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2908
  • D'oh
    • by An_dz
  • Languages: pt, en, it, (de)
Re: [r6444] WinGDI - Can't electrify tram depots
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2013, 12:07:55 PM »
Don't know, just noticed with r6434 (guess). But I don't update regularly.

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4607
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: [r6444] WinGDI - Can't electrify tram depots
« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2013, 02:15:42 PM »
Afaict this is not a recent change.

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4607
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: [r6444] WinGDI - Can't electrify tram depots
« Reply #4 on: April 13, 2013, 03:17:57 PM »
You can electrify the depot by double-clicking with the electrification on the depot.

The route search for electrification is the same for vehicles: trains cannot enter tram depots, so train overhead wires cannot go into tram depot :/

Offline An_dz

  • Web Admin
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 2908
  • D'oh
    • by An_dz
  • Languages: pt, en, it, (de)
Re: [r6444] WinGDI - Can't electrify tram depots
« Reply #5 on: April 13, 2013, 04:02:38 PM »
Thanks Dwachs your tip helps when the depot is already built.

Offline benjad

  • *
  • Posts: 121
Re: [r6444] WinGDI - Can't electrify tram depots
« Reply #6 on: April 13, 2013, 06:49:06 PM »
Did notice this as well when the latest stable came out.  I remember, because sometimes I electrify with the depot dialogue open, and the electric tab pops up -- just as you would expect.  But in the latest, you can not run electrification into any depots.

Offline Dwachs

  • DevTeam, Coder/patcher
  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 4607
  • Languages: EN, DE, AT
Re: [r6444] WinGDI - Can't electrify tram depots
« Reply #7 on: April 14, 2013, 07:56:26 AM »
But in the latest, you can not run electrification into any depots.
Electrifying train depot with train overhead wires works for me ???