The International Simutrans Forum

 

Author Topic: vsys_tatra_813_clossus has no load capacity  (Read 3939 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cy087

  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Languages: EN
vsys_tatra_813_clossus has no load capacity
« on: May 15, 2013, 10:42:04 PM »
This vehicle appears in the garage under the bulk goods (e.g. coal) filter yet has 0 load capacity and no freight type?

Code: [Select]
obj=vehicle
name=VSYS_Tatra_813_Clossus
copyright=Vladimir Slavik
waytype=road
engine_type=diesel
freight=None                                                   <--?
payload=0                                                       <--?
speed=75
power=198
gear=160
weight=13
cost=1314000
runningcost=55
intro_year=1965
intro_month=4
retire_year=1995
retire_month=1
constraint[prev][0]=none
smoke=Diesel
sound=engine-start-diesel_d.wav
emptyimage[w]=vsys_tatra_813_clossus.1.0
emptyimage[nw]=vsys_tatra_813_clossus.1.1
emptyimage[n]=vsys_tatra_813_clossus.1.2
emptyimage[ne]=vsys_tatra_813_clossus.1.3
emptyimage[e]=vsys_tatra_813_clossus.1.4
emptyimage[se]=vsys_tatra_813_clossus.1.5
emptyimage[s]=vsys_tatra_813_clossus.1.6
emptyimage[sw]=vsys_tatra_813_clossus.1.7

DAT file error?

Cy

Offline Zeno

  • ENASSA Designer
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1997
    • Zeno's Simutrans Creations
  • Languages: ES, EN, CAT
Re: vsys_tatra_813_clossus has no load capacity
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2013, 08:18:30 AM »
No, it's an engine without cargo bays. You have to add a trailer after it, check in your depot the available trailers for this truck (AFAIK there's at least a steel trailer for it).

Offline cy087

  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Languages: EN
Re: vsys_tatra_813_clossus has no load capacity
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2013, 12:12:02 PM »
??? Still struggling.
? 1) Visual seems to indicate that the vehicle should have some capacity.
? 2) There are no trailers available within the operative lifetime of the vehicle that can be attached.
? 3) Later, yes. There are possibly attachable trailers. But it doesn't appear possible.

Is the vehicle intro date too early? Oct 1958
The earliest suitable trailer seems to be the PNMV Mack Bulk Trailer (Intro ~1951) but it wont attach, even up to 1999?

Seems to be something awry somewhere?

Cy

[Mod] BTW this is on a pure pak128.
 

Offline DirrrtyDirk

  • Devotees (Inactive)
  • *
  • Posts: 1253
  • JR 700 Series Shinkansen
  • Languages: EN,DE
Re: vsys_tatra_813_clossus has no load capacity
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2013, 01:49:02 PM »
Ok, at least in the pak128 nightly the truck and the trailer for it have the same intro: April 1965. And there is only that one trailer for it (steel).

Offline Zeno

  • ENASSA Designer
  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 1997
    • Zeno's Simutrans Creations
  • Languages: ES, EN, CAT
Re: vsys_tatra_813_clossus has no load capacity
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2013, 05:41:31 PM »
Btw, which pak128 version are you running?

Offline Vladki cz

  • Devotee
  • *
  • Posts: 2715
    • My addons, mostly roadsigns
  • Languages: EN, CS
Re: vsys_tatra_813_clossus has no load capacity
« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2013, 08:16:34 PM »
There should be trailers for steel, concrete and cars. Just set the filter to all goods.

Offline cy087

  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Languages: EN
Re: vsys_tatra_813_clossus has no load capacity
« Reply #6 on: May 16, 2013, 11:47:50 PM »
pak128 version is 2.3.0 official from the repo.

I'm beginning to see the light here.  This is an interesting vehicle, the ZIZEngineering site and wikipedia indicate that the 813 (8x8) had many configurations. I had assumed that the pak was for the tipper config,  but I now see you meant it as a prime mover.

My problem is that their is no "bulk goods" trailer configured to accept the 813 as a prev constraint, so it can't be used to haul Kohle.

Never mind, sorry for the noise.

Cy

p.s. wikipedia seems to indicate that the "KOLOS" was the military heavy haulage configuration, none of the civilian configs seem to have that name?

Offline VS

  • Senior Plumber (Devotee)
  • Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4855
  • Vladimír Slávik
    • VS's Simutrans site
  • Languages: CS,EN
Re: vsys_tatra_813_clossus has no load capacity
« Reply #7 on: May 17, 2013, 12:58:46 PM »
This vehicle certainly isn't 100% historically correct...

Offline Tazze

  • *
  • Posts: 84
  • Languages: Jp En De Fr
Re: vsys_tatra_813_clossus has no load capacity
« Reply #8 on: May 17, 2013, 03:28:09 PM »
However, I think ,this vehicle complement each timeline.
Moreover, it's precious vehicle for steel & automobile & concrete transport.

Please check also my road vehicle list which completed today ;)
New vehicle list (Excel seat)